1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Tracker Error - No results available.

Discussion in 'Keyword Tracker' started by alemcherry, Mar 6, 2013.

  1. Caliso Corp.

    Caliso Corp. Greenhorn

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    #41
    where do you change the country restrictions. I can't seem to find it.
    SEMrush
     
    Caliso Corp., Apr 1, 2013 IP
    SEMrush
  2. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,068
    Likes Received:
    2,575
    Best Answers:
    456
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #42
    It's when you add keywords.. You specifically need to add country restrictions.
     
    digitalpoint, Apr 1, 2013 IP
  3. Caliso Corp.

    Caliso Corp. Greenhorn

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    #43
    I tried deleting 2 keywords and re-adding them without country restriction, but still N/A
     
    Caliso Corp., Apr 1, 2013 IP
  4. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,068
    Likes Received:
    2,575
    Best Answers:
    456
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #44
    What version of PHP are you using, and what version of cURL is compiled into your PHP?
     
    digitalpoint, Apr 1, 2013 IP
  5. debunked

    debunked Prominent Member

    Messages:
    7,297
    Likes Received:
    415
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    310
    #45
    I started having the problem yesterday also. I updated the script just in case, but nothing changed. The problem is only with Google results. If I click on a keyword the error says something about it not being configured correctly.

    I changed nothing before the error started happening.
     
    debunked, Apr 3, 2013 IP
  6. Caliso Corp.

    Caliso Corp. Greenhorn

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    #46
    "cURL is compiled into your PHP" I really do not know these technical aspect. so I am giving up :(
     
    Caliso Corp., Apr 3, 2013 IP
  7. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,068
    Likes Received:
    2,575
    Best Answers:
    456
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #47
    Strange... Everything looks ok on this end (and we didn't change anything). Will do some digging and see if Goihke changed something that might somehow be affecting just some.
     
    digitalpoint, Apr 3, 2013 IP
  8. debunked

    debunked Prominent Member

    Messages:
    7,297
    Likes Received:
    415
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    310
    #48
    Here is the error I get with a "google" keyword: Access Not Configured
     
    debunked, Apr 3, 2013 IP
  9. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,068
    Likes Received:
    2,575
    Best Answers:
    456
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #49
    It was just blank?
     
    digitalpoint, Apr 3, 2013 IP
  10. debunked

    debunked Prominent Member

    Messages:
    7,297
    Likes Received:
    415
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    310
    #50
    We recently detected an unusual level of Custom Search API activity associated with one or more of your Google APIs Console projects. To see your projects, please go to code.google.com/apis/console.

    Rest assured that your account and its associated Custom Search API projects are still active. If you would like us to help you understand that unusual activity, please feel free to submit a request at support.google.com/go/developer_compliance. We will do our best to reply to your submission as soon as possible.

    If we continue to detect unusual activity on your Custom Search API projects over the next 5 business days, we may take further action on your account to protect our users. You will be notified of any changes to your account.

    We recommend that you read through the Terms of Service for any APIs you use to learn more about prohibited activity, policy violations, and other activities that may adversely affect your account standing. You can find the Terms of Service within the API's documentation at developers.google.com. We are committed to your business and look forward to helping you solve this issue.

    Thank you,

    Google API team
     
    debunked, Apr 3, 2013 IP
  11. debunked

    debunked Prominent Member

    Messages:
    7,297
    Likes Received:
    415
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    310
    #51
    The forum is a pain with links.... I forgot to retype what I wrote:

    Select the text and you will see the message - it was copied in white. Access not configured.

    I think Google hates me.... ha ha . I only use the API for the tracker and have done the work around you recommended long ago so it doesn't go over the api usage.
     
    debunked, Apr 3, 2013 IP
  12. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,068
    Likes Received:
    2,575
    Best Answers:
    456
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #52
    Hmmm... How many keywords are you checking?
     
    digitalpoint, Apr 3, 2013 IP
  13. debunked

    debunked Prominent Member

    Messages:
    7,297
    Likes Received:
    415
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    310
    #53
    I would guess about 250-300 google kw's and I have 4 api's attached to it. All 4 api's show 0 usage right now.

    I am guessing that I will have to wait until tomorrow to see if something changes. I had to accept some terms, since I never log into google API's
     
    debunked, Apr 3, 2013 IP
  14. debunked

    debunked Prominent Member

    Messages:
    7,297
    Likes Received:
    415
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    310
    #54
    We recently detected an unusual level of Custom Search API activity associated with one or more of your Google APIs Console projects. To see your projects, please go tocode.google.com/apis/console.

    Rest assured that your account and its associated Custom Search API projects are still active. If you would like us to help you understand that unusual activity, please feel free to submit a request at support.google.com/go/developer_compliance. We will do our best to reply to your submission as soon as possible.

    If we continue to detect unusual activity on your Custom Search API projects over the next 5 business days, we may take further action on your account to protect our users. You will be notified of any changes to your account.

    We recommend that you read through the Terms of Service for any APIs you use to learn more about prohibited activity, policy violations, and other activities that may adversely affect your account standing. You can find the Terms of Service within the API's documentation at developers.google.com. We are committed to your business and look forward to helping you solve this issue.
    [​IMG]
     
    debunked, Apr 13, 2013 IP
  15. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,068
    Likes Received:
    2,575
    Best Answers:
    456
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #55
    I suspect they are not super excited about using multiple API keys...
     
    digitalpoint, Apr 13, 2013 IP
  16. debunked

    debunked Prominent Member

    Messages:
    7,297
    Likes Received:
    415
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    310
    #56
    That is what I was thinking.. I guess something will have to change.
     
    debunked, Apr 15, 2013 IP
  17. pmacafee

    pmacafee Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    #57
    I am having the same problem. Created a new Google project, got a new server key with no restrictions.
    Put the script up again this morning.
    When I go to the PHP script, I get this response;

    {"results":"9999"}
     
    pmacafee, Feb 24, 2014 IP
  18. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,068
    Likes Received:
    2,575
    Best Answers:
    456
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #58
    That would be normal if you visit the URL directly.
     
    digitalpoint, Feb 24, 2014 IP
  19. pmacafee

    pmacafee Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    #59
    Thanks, we visited this issue about a year ago, and now I am back trying again to find out why it doesn't work.
    I am just stumped. Should I create a new login and a new group of keywords?
    -
     
    pmacafee, Feb 24, 2014 IP
  20. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,068
    Likes Received:
    2,575
    Best Answers:
    456
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #60
    Not sure... Maybe Google has your server IP blocked for some reason? Do you have any other servers you could throw script on as a test?
     
    digitalpoint, Feb 24, 2014 IP