1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

To the Canadians - Direct Deposit

Discussion in 'Commission Junction' started by ddzc, Dec 19, 2008.

  1. #1
    For direct deposit on CJ, what did you fill in for the routing/sort code.
    SEMrush
    We don't use routing codes, instead we use transit and institution numbers. What do you fill in here? Would it be a 3 number code maybe, like TD would be 004?

    Thanks all
     
    ddzc, Dec 19, 2008 IP
    SEMrush
  2. Kerosene

    Kerosene Alpha & Omega™ Staff

    Messages:
    11,364
    Likes Received:
    572
    Best Answers:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    385
    #2
    Call your bank and ask them.

    I remember when I filled in my CJ form (I'm from Australia), and I'd never heard of half the banking numbers that CJ were asking for. I just asked my bank and they told me straight away.

    :)
     
    Kerosene, Dec 19, 2008 IP
  3. ddzc

    ddzc Peon

    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    I called them already (TD)...they don't have routing numbers or sort codes.
     
    ddzc, Dec 20, 2008 IP
  4. NeilsWeb

    NeilsWeb Peon

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    Ask your bank for the ABA number. It's the same thing and your bank should have it.
     
    NeilsWeb, Dec 20, 2008 IP
  5. canardsun

    canardsun Active Member

    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    53
    #5
    We don't have routing number, but we have sort code, which actually consists of 2 sets of digits: transit number and institute number.

    If you're not sure, call them to confirm this. Good luck.
     
    canardsun, Dec 21, 2008 IP
  6. drgeorgep

    drgeorgep Active Member

    Messages:
    854
    Likes Received:
    19
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #6
    Hi ... tried every combination, of sort codes and routing numbers, but direct deposit from CJ to RBC never worked. Called CJ and it wouldn't help. RBC bent over backwards to make the CJ direct deposit to Canada work, but couldn't do it. Let us know if you find a way to make it work. Good luck.
     
    drgeorgep, Dec 21, 2008 IP
  7. canardsun

    canardsun Active Member

    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    53
    #7
    That's weird. It worked for me early this year. I haven't earned any commission since this May. So don't know if it's working now.
     
    canardsun, Dec 21, 2008 IP
  8. ddzc

    ddzc Peon

    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    I actually tried this the first time..got declined from CJ. Anyone here have any recent deposits to a Canadian account? Thanks
     
    ddzc, Jan 5, 2009 IP
  9. nyxano

    nyxano Peon

    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    15
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    When you sign up for CJ, you get to the sign up part where it asks you for your direct deposit information. On that page, above that area - there is:

    Payment Information
    Receive your commission payments via direct deposit if your bank is located in one of our supported countries. Click here for details.

    When you click "here", a pop up window appears, and has the following information:

    Important: You will need to reverse the order of five-digit branch transit number and the four-digit institution number to come up with your correct 9-digit routing number (e.g., the routing number appears on the example check (below) as 10202 | 0004 and should be entered as 000410202). If the institution number is three digits, add a leading zero to make it four, then follow with the 5-digit branch transit number.

    So for example - for TD Canada Trust with Institution number of 004, that becomes 0004 (one extra 0 at the beginning). If your branch number is 12345, then your Routing Number becomes 000412345. 0, Then Institution Number, Then Branch Number.
     
    nyxano, Jan 5, 2009 IP
  10. Kestal

    Kestal Peon

    Messages:
    714
    Likes Received:
    22
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    Thats pretty useful actually. I am with TD.. and TD couldn't even explain it like you just did. >_< Thanks :) I will give it a shot.
     
    Kestal, Jan 5, 2009 IP
  11. xyz

    xyz Peon

    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    10
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    let us know how it goes =)

    I'm with TD as well, and I wouldnt mind setting up direct deposit if I can make it work.
     
    xyz, Jan 6, 2009 IP
  12. ddzc

    ddzc Peon

    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #12

    Thanks a lot, i'll give it a shot.
     
    ddzc, Jan 6, 2009 IP
  13. nyxano

    nyxano Peon

    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    15
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13
    No problem guys... glad to be of help. I'm not with CJ myself although it is the plan within the next couple of months. I just remember coming across that information when I checked to see if they had direct deposit or not. Hopefully it works because waiting for checks suck!
     
    nyxano, Jan 6, 2009 IP
  14. snowstar

    snowstar Guest

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #14
    so just add one 0?
     
    snowstar, Jan 10, 2009 IP
  15. definitive

    definitive Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    23
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    125
    #15
    Maybe TD is different but I signed up and im with scotia and from what i remember all the numbers seemed to fit fine
     
    definitive, Jan 13, 2009 IP
  16. dalster44

    dalster44 Active Member

    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    18
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    #16
    Thats exactly right, I have it this way with TD also.
     
    dalster44, Jan 13, 2009 IP
  17. jakomo

    jakomo Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,262
    Likes Received:
    82
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    138
    #17
    Yes, I was having problem to use the direct deposit in a Canadian Account, I have tried it around 5 times and never I got the money :( that is wait I'm getting the check.

    My 2 cents,
    Jakomo
     
    jakomo, Jan 14, 2009 IP
  18. Dreamerr

    Dreamerr Peon

    Messages:
    914
    Likes Received:
    20
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #18
    Im with CIBC and have had CJ direct deposit for over a year, I don't recall having to enter anything special.

    Just switched my ebay account (EPN) to direct deposit this month, still waiting on that one.
     
    Dreamerr, Jan 19, 2009 IP
  19. ddzc

    ddzc Peon

    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #19
    I attempted this months pay out and it went through via direct deposit. The extra 0 worked :)

    Thanks a lot everyone!
     
    ddzc, Apr 17, 2009 IP