1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

THUMBNAILS not showing on my wordpress blog

Discussion in 'WordPress' started by sagarrai000, Jul 6, 2011.

  1. ayekaye01

    ayekaye01 Peon

    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #21
    try uploading the images again, i've checked the codes using firebug, it says "failed to load given url".
    SEMrush
     
    ayekaye01, Jul 7, 2011 IP
    SEMrush
  2. sagarrai000

    sagarrai000 Peon

    Messages:
    1,475
    Likes Received:
    10
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #22
    Yes even I tried loading from this link hxxp://dturbanwear.com/wp-content/uploads/products_img/lakmefash.jpg&w=300&zc=1&q=80&bid=1 and it FAILS to load each time giving some 501 INTERNAL ERROR whereas what I entered on WP backend was hxxp://dturbanwear.com/wp-content/uploads/products_img/lakmefash.jpg and it works fine.

    On backend i enter just hxxp://dturbanwear.com/wp-content/uploads/products_img/lakmefash.jpg at custom_field but later on checking on BROWSER SOURCE code it shows that THUMB.PHP action giving hxxp://dturbanwear.com/wp-content/uploads/products_img/lakmefash.jpg&w=300&zc=1&q=80&bid=1 and it FAILS to load.

    I know this is small bug or small mistake that I'm doing but I can't figure it out. Can anyone login to my WP dashboard and take a look on them...?
     
    sagarrai000, Jul 7, 2011 IP
  3. ayekaye01

    ayekaye01 Peon

    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #23
    the image url is not given, so it will have a hard time loading the thumbnails, try uploading the images again.
     
    ayekaye01, Jul 7, 2011 IP
  4. ayekaye01

    ayekaye01 Peon

    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #24
    just pm your username and password.
     
    ayekaye01, Jul 7, 2011 IP
  5. sagarrai000

    sagarrai000 Peon

    Messages:
    1,475
    Likes Received:
    10
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #25

    I have checked uploading multiple images but no use. Can you login to my WP and fix it up. I can provide you the login if you are giving a try here.
     
    sagarrai000, Jul 7, 2011 IP
  6. sagarrai000

    sagarrai000 Peon

    Messages:
    1,475
    Likes Received:
    10
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #26
    sent you logins
     
    sagarrai000, Jul 7, 2011 IP
  7. harry.singh

    harry.singh Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    #27
    The image will not be in the content of the post , but in the custom field. The problem is with the working of thumb.php . Seems like the server is not supporting the image re-size function of thumb.php
     
    harry.singh, Jul 7, 2011 IP
  8. sagarrai000

    sagarrai000 Peon

    Messages:
    1,475
    Likes Received:
    10
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #28
    Do I got to upload any supporting plugin to work this. Do I got to upload thimthumb.php plugin or something? If yes please give me a link to download that particular login bro?
     
    sagarrai000, Jul 7, 2011 IP
  9. harry.singh

    harry.singh Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    #29
    the thumb.php you are using is itself timthumb.php . have you created the cache folder and given it the proper permissions. You can even try the theme at localhost to see if the thumb.php is working or not.
     
    harry.singh, Jul 7, 2011 IP
  10. harry.singh

    harry.singh Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    #30
    Here is a solution for thumb.php not generating thumbnails. thebuzzmedia.com/tip-for-timthumb-thumb-php-not-generating-thumbnails/ you can try it and if still there is problem then we can think further
     
    harry.singh, Jul 7, 2011 IP
  11. sagarrai000

    sagarrai000 Peon

    Messages:
    1,475
    Likes Received:
    10
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #31
    NO not working still. I completely replaced old thumb.php with the latest version but still dint work.
     
    sagarrai000, Jul 7, 2011 IP
  12. тнє Sufi

    тнє Sufi Peon

    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #32
    Here is a solution, it should be working:

    0) take a full backup of your site.
    1) CHMOD your thumb.php file and cache, temp directories to 777.
    2) Add following codes in your theme's functions.php (anywhere):
    function get_image_path($src) {
    global $blog_id;
    if(isset($blog_id) && $blog_id > 0) {
    $imageParts = explode(‘/files/’ , $src);
    if(isset($imageParts[1])) {
    $src = ‘/blogs.dir/’ . $blog_id . ‘/files/’ . $imageParts[1];
    }
    }
    return $src;
    }
    PHP:
    3) Search for thumb.php in all theme’s php files and replace the few characters after it:
    echo $postImage
    PHP:
    by:
    echo get_image_path($postImage)
    PHP:
     
    тнє Sufi, Jul 7, 2011 IP
  13. ayekaye01

    ayekaye01 Peon

    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #33
    ayekaye01, Jul 7, 2011 IP
  14. ayekaye01

    ayekaye01 Peon

    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #34
    try this, on the shopping cart menu, click general settings, on product settings, images path both on product image and digital image, paste this, dturban.com/wp-content/themes/storefront/images/dummy/, dont forget to put http:// before dturban
     
    ayekaye01, Jul 7, 2011 IP
  15. sagarrai000

    sagarrai000 Peon

    Messages:
    1,475
    Likes Received:
    10
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #35
    I tried this method long back but I cant find echo $postImage on thumb.php script. I gave your wp logins, can you look it for yourself. Please
     
    sagarrai000, Jul 7, 2011 IP
  16. sagarrai000

    sagarrai000 Peon

    Messages:
    1,475
    Likes Received:
    10
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #36

    Sent you logins please do me favor by checking inside.
     
    sagarrai000, Jul 7, 2011 IP
  17. тнє Sufi

    тнє Sufi Peon

    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #37
    $postImage is not located in thumb.php
    Look in all PHP files (theme files) and search for "thumb.php", when you get it, you will find $postImage around thumb.php, then just replace $postImage with get_image_path($postImage
     
    тнє Sufi, Jul 8, 2011 IP
  18. sagarrai000

    sagarrai000 Peon

    Messages:
    1,475
    Likes Received:
    10
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #38
    There is no $postImage on thumb.php at all :( Please login to my Dashboard and fix it bro !
     
    sagarrai000, Jul 9, 2011 IP
  19. тнє Sufi

    тнє Sufi Peon

    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #39
    Yes $postImage is not located in thumb.php
    You have to search in other theme files, search for "thumb.php" within other files, if you find it, you will see $postImage near that. Hope you understand me. If not, send me your admin details, and take a backup of your site.
     
    тнє Sufi, Jul 9, 2011 IP
  20. sagarrai000

    sagarrai000 Peon

    Messages:
    1,475
    Likes Received:
    10
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #40

    Sent you LOGINS already. Please recheck
     
    sagarrai000, Jul 10, 2011 IP