1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

This url is not allowed for a Sitemap at this location

Discussion in 'Google Sitemaps' started by mattr2110, Apr 20, 2006.

  1. #1
    In my google sitemap account I have several of these errors.

    Here is one
    URL not allowed (Line 6) with URL http://www.scriptmob.com/asp.html

    Why do I get these errors?
     
    mattr2110, Apr 20, 2006 IP
  2. jdi_knght

    jdi_knght Peon

    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    jdi_knght, Apr 20, 2006 IP
  3. mattr2110

    mattr2110 Active Member

    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    53
    #3
    mattr2110, Apr 20, 2006 IP
  4. jdi_knght

    jdi_knght Peon

    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    Sorry, I meant in Google Sitemaps itself. When you log in, make sure it says:

    See stats for: http://www.scriptmob.com

    and not

    See stats for: http://scriptmob.com


    I only mention this because I had the exact same error, but with my blog. If that's not the case, my only other guess would be that you might not have the sitemap in the root directory. You should have the sitemap in http://www.scriptmob.com/sitemap.xml , not in something like http://www.scriptmob.com/extras/sitemap.xml (in this case I believe you would only be allowed to index files within the "extras" folder).

    Hopefully it's one of the two things, otherwise I'm out of ideas :(

    Good luck!
     
    jdi_knght, Apr 20, 2006 IP
  5. mattr2110

    mattr2110 Active Member

    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    53
    #5
    Fixed it thanks
     
    mattr2110, Apr 21, 2006 IP
  6. bholu

    bholu Peon

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    my blog url is www.raj-tipstricks.blogspot.com,whenever i tried to add my site in sitemap i get error as belows.what could be the problem.

    my Preferred domain is raj-tipstricks.blogspot.com in webmaster sitemap

    errors showing for my 11 url

    URL not allowed
    This url is not allowed for a Sitemap at this location.what does tht mean.please tell me how do i solve it.reply soon ur dear friend is waiting for your reply.
     
    bholu, Apr 18, 2009 IP
  7. h4ckzor3

    h4ckzor3 Peon

    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    same problem
     
    h4ckzor3, Sep 7, 2009 IP
  8. xcool101Man

    xcool101Man Guest

    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    I'm having the same problem too
    will try to make the file at the root
     
    xcool101Man, Sep 23, 2010 IP
  9. risahe

    risahe Peon

    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    i have the same problem
     
    risahe, Feb 27, 2011 IP
  10. jennex05

    jennex05 Peon

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    Can a html file be used as a sitemap?
     
    jennex05, Mar 8, 2011 IP
  11. sandraseeves

    sandraseeves Peon

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    It is recommended that the sitemap.xml is located in the root of your web directory.
     
    sandraseeves, Mar 8, 2011 IP
  12. acetester9

    acetester9 Peon

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #12
    Add "?orderby=updated" to the end of your feed.

    Example:
    /feeds/posts/default?orderby=updated

    This should take care of your issue....:cool:

    -Al
    QTPhelp.com
     
    acetester9, Mar 14, 2011 IP