1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

The Proxy Discussion Thread

Discussion in 'General Business' started by antman, Jul 14, 2007.

  1. meep99

    meep99 Peon

    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    14
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9061
    Can i ask where that script comes from? i have seen 100s of sites running that same script today
    SEMrush
     
    meep99, Sep 2, 2008 IP
    SEMrush
  2. Dollar

    Dollar Active Member

    Messages:
    2,598
    Likes Received:
    82
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    90
    #9062
    http://www.proxylistscript.com/


    It uses smarty for templates so a bit hard to edit if your not familiar with smarty. But this guy has done a good job making a new template for his.
    What I don't like about it is The new proxies end up sitting at the bottom of the list. Its not randomized at all. All these sites I've ever submitted to have sent pretty much zilch in traffic becuase of it. If you use this script you should probably edit the php file that querys the database and have it use order the sites by Date submitted not hits.
     
    Dollar, Sep 2, 2008 IP
  3. ferge

    ferge Peon

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9063
    Thanks for the post, I'm glad these were helpful.
     
    ferge, Sep 2, 2008 IP
  4. meep99

    meep99 Peon

    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    14
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9064
    Thanks for the info!

    Daam $199 for THAT!

    And there are 100s of live copys online.

    Screw these proxy sites, it seems selling proxy list scripts is where the money is at :eek:
     
    meep99, Sep 2, 2008 IP
    Dollar likes this.
  5. dre

    dre Peon

    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    24
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9065
    Thanks for that... Ill change mine now!
     
    dre, Sep 2, 2008 IP
  6. logylaps

    logylaps Active Member

    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    25
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    85
    #9066
    Quick question... is it better to order by date submitted, hits, or to order randomly?
     
    logylaps, Sep 2, 2008 IP
  7. C a s p e r

    C a s p e r Peon

    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    14
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9067
    Started another site where you can submit your proxy sites to.
    Simple process just fill in the required information.
    Give a good description as this will help the post rank better for the terms and keywords.
    You can come back after its approved and leave a dofollow comment and rank your site.

    Your submission will also expire 30days after its approved. I am doing this so sites that no longer work or have expired get purged out.

    So submit your proxy sites today
     
    C a s p e r, Sep 2, 2008 IP
  8. dre

    dre Peon

    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    24
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9068
    Do it by both. just create a formulae that balances both.
     
    dre, Sep 2, 2008 IP
  9. alifahru

    alifahru Peon

    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9069
    can we use proxy for adsense clikck ... :)
     
    alifahru, Sep 2, 2008 IP
  10. lightless

    lightless Notable Member

    Messages:
    3,850
    Likes Received:
    334
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    230
    #9070
    IMO, it's better to order by date submitted [Newer proxies are less likely to be blocked for that user]. Randomization is the next choice.
     
    lightless, Sep 2, 2008 IP
  11. Korrupt

    Korrupt Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,415
    Likes Received:
    56
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    115
    #9071
    don't do it unless you wanna get your adsense account blocked
     
    Korrupt, Sep 2, 2008 IP
  12. Hyphen

    Hyphen Peon

    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9072
    Are proxy sites fine for AdBrite?
     
    Hyphen, Sep 2, 2008 IP
  13. lightless

    lightless Notable Member

    Messages:
    3,850
    Likes Received:
    334
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    230
    #9073
    Yeah. Normally it's used on proxified pages along with Adsense on the homepage.
     
    lightless, Sep 2, 2008 IP
  14. Dollar

    Dollar Active Member

    Messages:
    2,598
    Likes Received:
    82
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    90
    #9074
    I have a copy of this script here is the query from /php/currently_active_proxies.php as it pulls the data
    $query = "SELECT * FROM submission ORDER BY `hits` DESC;";
    which puts the proxies with the most hits at the top.

    If you want the new proxies at the top change it too
    $query = "SELECT * FROM submission ORDER BY `time` DESC";


    For randomly I'm not sure, that probably can't be done with mysql query but rather a php function that would randomize the fetched query.
     
    Dollar, Sep 2, 2008 IP
  15. logylaps

    logylaps Active Member

    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    25
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    85
    #9075
    For my custom script at proxytoolbox.com, I am currently using this:

    	$result = mysql_query("SELECT * FROM sites WHERE status = '1' || status = '0' ORDER BY rand()") or die(mysql_error());
    PHP:
     
    logylaps, Sep 2, 2008 IP
  16. Dollar

    Dollar Active Member

    Messages:
    2,598
    Likes Received:
    82
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    90
    #9076
    I'm guesing rand() means random? thats great thanks for sharing. I didn't know. :)

    So for the proxylistscript if you want them random change in php/currently_active_proxies.php line 25

    $query = "SELECT * FROM submission ORDER BY rand()"; //random

    if You want the new proxies at the top change to
    $query = "SELECT * FROM submission ORDER BY `time` DESC"; //new proxies at the top

    *edit: I'm reading this and it says rand() can use alot CPU if the sql table is quite large/
     
    Dollar, Sep 2, 2008 IP
  17. logylaps

    logylaps Active Member

    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    25
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    85
    #9077
    $query = "SELECT * FROM submission ORDER BY rand()"; //random
    (No semicolon after rand() needed)

    I am currently working on a cache system for my script, so sql queries are only run once every 10 minutes or so.
     
    logylaps, Sep 2, 2008 IP
  18. poseidon

    poseidon Banned

    Messages:
    4,356
    Likes Received:
    246
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9078
    I am just collecting some info about proxies and was wondering how to make phpproxy enable for -

    1. Myspace
    2. Youtube
    3. Facebook
    4. Bebo

    I am just trying to understand this whole proxy business since I am certainly out of it for 2 years now :(
     
    poseidon, Sep 2, 2008 IP
  19. TechDudeDan

    TechDudeDan Peon

    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9079
    So, I got my hosting and have setup my proxy www.sneakystudent.com and have done some promotion on Yahoo Answers, is Yahoo Answers good traffic?
     
    TechDudeDan, Sep 2, 2008 IP
  20. izzatz13

    izzatz13 Active Member

    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    10
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    #9080
    there is some fix you need to patch up to make it work with phproxy...

    try glype...its better with sites that required to login and not to forget it works with youtube too :)
     
    izzatz13, Sep 2, 2008 IP