1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

The Micromanager - How do you deal with them?

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by tokyothekid, Sep 22, 2016.

Hey everyone,
    I wanted to know how other people have dealt with their micromanager boss.

Currently I work as a marketing coordinator and discovered my boss was a micromanager. This manager constantly hovers over my should watching my monitor, lectures me how to write an email (not joking), tells me he doesn't like my copywriting (doesn't tell me how to improve), expects to me to constantly write content (doesn't care what it is, he wants to show his manager we have it all), gets frustrated if you don't take notes fast enough, threatened to fire me, and and also told my coworker if they didn't work hard enough that this manager would fire me so they would have to work harder. To top it off, upper management gave this person VP of Marketing title when they only have less than 3 years of experience.

At first this manager told me I had to work on my web coding skills or there wouldn't be a need for it. So every day I would practice my basic HTML, CSS, some PHP, and Wordpress, and we haven't done any projects requiring this. Next this manager told me my copywriting sucks, but doesn't coach me how to do better?

I want to find a new job, but haven't had any luck yet.

tokyothekid, Sep 22, 2016 IP
  2. qwikad.com

qwikad.com Illustrious Member Affiliate Manager

Best Answers: