For those that use search matched PPC to promote Clickbank products What is the most your typically spend on a click? How many clicks do you use to test a keyword phrase? Thanks
Depends on product and search term. Figure atleast 100 clicks for a sale so figure it out that way. I know figure is high but better safe than sorry
I was try to do one of those math things.... if a product pays out $25 bucks, and I expect at least 1 in 100 clicks making a sale, then break even would be $0.25 a click. Is that too much to pay a click?
I am getting 1 sale every 60 clicks. Cost me about 6-7/day for that particular products and profit about USD 19. Really depends on the product you are promoting. Regards, Stephen
This would be the formula then : max CPC = (CPS*CR)/(1+RR+MPM) CPS: Commission Per Sale (the amount you receive for each sale) CR: Conversion Rate (amount of people that actually buy something divided by amount of clicks, for example: 1 sale per 100 clicks, CR=1/100=0.01) RR: Refund Rate (amount of refunds divided by amount of sales, for example: 10 refunds per 50 sales; RR=10/50=0.20) MPM: Minimum Profit Margin (minimum profit you want to make it worth your efforts, for example 20%; MPM=0.20)
If you break even in PPC, thats very risky. Because what if you dont make your sale on next 100 clicks? If $0.25 is break even, I would spend only $0.15 a click. I normally try 200 clicks before I quit on that product.
there are many things you can do to improve conversion from clicker to buyer. the two things to make sure is that the person is: #1) Not a tire-kicker (actually in buying mode) #2) Interested in Your Specific Solution/Product. Go through your key words and think carefully if any of those keywords are likely to attract people who might not be interested in your ad's specific niche. People who are searching for unrelated terms might still click on your ad out of curiosity, but if their original intention was to find something else, they are far less likely to buy, and will be a more expensive type of customer to attract, aggregately speaking. Several tips I'm willing to give away: *use negative words (such as free) to eliminate people who you know don't want what you offer. *avoid trying to get as many clicks as possible, and instead try focusing on getting as many focused clicks as possible. * Use a domain name in your ad containing key words. there are many more things to do, but these are things people aren't going to just tell you With well targeted PPC, your clicks go down, but your conversions go up! The combined effect is much larger profit!
If you planning to make money with PPC, then you should know that it's quite expensive method if you are new to it. Read FAQ's Get some Adwords ebooks and learn from then
It very much depends on the product and even more on the keyword. Even for the same product I can spend a dime on one keyword and dollar on the other. It's all covered by the formula posted by Dagon. I don't think that anyone will post specific bids as these were discovered through lengthy and expensive experiments. That's what earning money on PPC is about. You find the right combination and make money on it. Once too many people know about it - it stops being profitable and you have to research again.