1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

The Best Directory Theme for WordPress?

Discussion in 'Directories' started by Jericho Montes, Nov 10, 2013.

Hello Everyone!

I am newbie here and I like this forum very much.
    Just want to ask help in choosing the best directory theme for WordPress.
    I am planning to create a local directory website and until now still in the process of choosing the right theme. Can anyone suggest me a theme which the following:

- Flexible and Good looking theme
    - SEO optimized
    - There is a section where I can edit listings from the others. (Of course I am the admin)
    - Can offer FREE and Paid listing
    - With Slider
    - Featured listings with highlight.

I know in this forum there is someone who is already in the industry of maintaining a directory site. I'll wait for your advice guys.

Excited to see the best directory theme for WordPress.

Jericho Montes, Nov 10, 2013 IP
  2. SavannahWebGuy

SavannahWebGuy Peon

Best Answers:
    I have been looking for the same to replace an old HTML website directory of mine. I have one in Joomla but wanted Wordpress and the Joomla one was missing some features I desired. Then I searched recently and found this - Templatic - Directory - Released in Mid-October. You can set up a test site and work with the back end to see if this is for you. They have some good additional plugins to go with it to manage ads, events, etc. I have two directory sites and about to start building a third. Curious to get your feedback on this one.

SavannahWebGuy, Nov 19, 2013 IP
  3. Nima

Nima Well-Known Member

Best Answers: