1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Testing Waters - 3.5 Year old Automotive Site

Discussion in 'Appraisals' started by Spendlessly, Jan 28, 2006.

I would like to test the waters on a site of mine that I purchased and began to build over 3 years ago. The URL is http://www.dragsource.com

I do not have a starting price, or a BIN - but I will entertain serious offers. This is my first time selling a site, so I am trying to get an idea of what it is worth - but I am prepared to sell. I have several other sites that have taken a priority recently, and have to force myself to move on. The site started as a hobby, and grew until it consumed my local area. Every automotive enthusiast in my city - and even my state, generally knows of the site by name. The site has done promoting for local drag racing tracks, and I frequently receive offers in regards to being a parts distributior. (I haven't entertained any of them as I wanted to avoid drop shipping things) It has grown over the years, and continues to grow quickly -

The site consists of articles, which I wrote. Calculators, that I coded. A very active forum with 1000+ registered users. Several subsections where users can upload pictures of their cars with descriptions (write content for you), and also upload pictures from shows they've gone to, etc.

I didn't record statistics until part way through 2004, so that is where they begin.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

----------------

Below are my actual earnings with AdSense for this month, up to the time of this post. I use both AdSense and Yahoo on the site currently. AdSense on the main site/articles/content, and Y! on the forums. My total for this month as of today with Yahoo is $222.29

[​IMG]