1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

.swf file is not displaying in internet explorer. why?

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by mobspice, Sep 16, 2008.

  1. #1
    i put a .swf file in to one of my oscommerce sites, its not displaying in internet explorer. but its working well with firefox browser. i'm puzzled!!! :(

    site is http://www.aranmulamirror.com/shop/
    mobspice, Sep 16, 2008 IP
  2. Blockis

    Blockis Peon

    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    Loads fine in FF, as provided.

    Maybe you need to install an update for IE?
    Blockis, Sep 16, 2008 IP
  3. fatih_fatih

    fatih_fatih Peon

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    Ä°nternet expolorer some time not productive work, i agree blockis's comment.
    fatih_fatih, Sep 16, 2008 IP
  4. sample4u

    sample4u Active Member

    Messages:
    683
    Likes Received:
    12
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #4
    replace this code with current code:

    <object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=7,0,19,0" width="545" height="225" id="main" align="middle">
    <param name="allowScriptAccess" value="sameDomain" />
    <param name="movie" value="http://www.aranmulamirror.com/images/mirror.swf" />
    <param name="bgcolor" VALUE="#ffffff">
    <param name="quality" value="high" />
    <embed src="http://www.aranmulamirror.com/images/mirror.swf" quality="high" width="545" height="225" name="main" align="middle" allowScriptAccess="sameDomain" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" /></object>
    sample4u, Sep 16, 2008 IP
  5. mobspice

    mobspice Peon

    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    @Sample4u

    I tried, but still it is not showing up in IE
    mobspice, Sep 16, 2008 IP
  6. MarcinST3333

    MarcinST3333 Peon

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    I sometimes get a similar problem. But it's firefox and opera won't display my flash, but IE will.....
    MarcinST3333, Sep 17, 2008 IP
  7. mobspice

    mobspice Peon

    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    It working well in local machine, but when i integrate it with the oscommerce, it stops working. anyway i removed that from the site. and i think it require a small research.
    mobspice, Sep 17, 2008 IP
  8. m1ndless

    m1ndless Banned

    Messages:
    1,112
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    That because IE sucks for everything.
    m1ndless, Mar 22, 2011 IP