1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Super simple online store theme

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by seapea9, Aug 26, 2015.

Hi all,

I hope this was the right section to post my question.
    I'm looking to re-design my already 'existing' online store. I'm a jewellery designer who started a namesake line/business nearly 2 years ago. My online store was designed with WordPress and is hosted by Midphase. It was recently suspended because I hadn't renewed payment - I wanted to see if I could redesign it and if I would need to find a new platform (?) (I'm not very familiar with web design so I apologize if I'm using the wrong terms... please bear with me.) I had previously hired a web agency to do this for me but now I'd like to do it myself, if possible.

I'll start with this question first: I'd like a website similar to therow.com or rejinapyo.com . You can see they're both super minimalist and simple. The only difference is that I would need to be able to sell on my website, whereas these function more as portfolios? Can I recreate this on WordPress? Or would something like Shopify work better?

Really hoping someone might be able to help me out. Please let me know, thanks!! :)

seapea9, Aug 26, 2015 IP
  2. PoPSiCLe

PoPSiCLe Illustrious Member

Best Answers:
    Well... while both of those sites you linked are pretty, they're completely useless. Neither of them work without javascript enabled, and the code behind them is an accessibility disaster.