1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Sub-domain question?

Discussion in 'Domain Names' started by huma89, Oct 28, 2012.

  1. #1
    Do I able to open a blog under my sub-domain. my domain name is www.varyhelp.com. I want to redirect it as varyhelp.varyhelp.com or blog.varyhelp.com. Does it possible.
    SEMrush
     
    huma89, Oct 28, 2012 IP
    SEMrush
  2. triggerman

    triggerman Peon

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    triggerman, Oct 29, 2012 IP
  3. bms

    bms Greenhorn

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    #3
    Yes, it's easy. First go to your Cpanel to create the subdomain (esp with name blog ) under domain name varyhelp.com, then go to Wordpress installation (if you are planing to set up your site by using Wordpress). In the wordpress installation screen, it asks to choose where do you wan to install at, choose blog.varyhelp.com.

    By doing above, your new site will be installed under subdomain name blog.varyhelp.com !
     
    bms, Oct 29, 2012 IP
  4. freespace

    freespace Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    718
    Likes Received:
    15
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #4
    varyhelp.varyhelp.com seems spammy

    just do blog.varyhelp.com

    or just keep it under the same domain varyhelp.com/blog
     
    freespace, Oct 29, 2012 IP
  5. kathryn1201

    kathryn1201 Peon

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    It is fully depend on your hosting plan,if you have authority to create one or more subdomain by your hosting provider then you can surely do the same.
     
    kathryn1201, Oct 31, 2012 IP
  6. WebNet Host

    WebNet Host Peon

    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    #6
    It is sure possible. First you need the sub domain created than everything is the same as on your main domain. Be careful with the name chosen, there is a new Google algorithm that punishes the low quality EMD (Exact Match Domain). This means that if you have your site stuffed with a keyword and this is in the domain name ,too, the mighty G. will down-rank you. In your case this word is: varyhelp.
     
    WebNet Host, Oct 31, 2012 IP
  7. huma89

    huma89 Peon

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    #7
    Thank you all for the useful information!
     
    huma89, Oct 31, 2012 IP
  8. JerrickYeoh

    JerrickYeoh Active Member

    Messages:
    1,586
    Likes Received:
    8
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    53
    #8
    Ofcourse is possible , most of hosting allow you to create lot or even unlimited of sub domain . But do remember google is take subdomain as a new site which do not benefit your home page.
    blog.varyhelp.com would be great but varyhelp.varyhelp.com might cause you get banned cause of over optimize keywords.
     
    JerrickYeoh, Nov 8, 2012 IP
  9. selectaupairs

    selectaupairs Greenhorn

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    #9
    Your host should enable subdomain creating feature for you. Number of subdomains that are alloted for you depends on the type of hosting plan you are using. You can use ‘subdomains’ icon or text link in your control panel to create, delete and edit your subdomains.
    Now a days almost all hosts allot unlimited subdomains with all hosting packages.
    1. Login into your host panel. You will see a link ‘Subdomains’.
    2. Creating a subdomain is easy with your graphical user interface.

    [​IMG]
    1: Enter subdomain name. Create by clicking ‘Add’ button.
    Once a subdomain is added, it will be listed in the bottom three dropdown lists.
    2: You can redirect your subdomain. Useful in redirecting seperate subdomains to your affiliate products.
    3: Remove redirection.
    4: Delete subdomains. Deleting subdomains from this list doesn’t delete the folder created during the subdomain creation. So you have to delete it manually.
     
    selectaupairs, Nov 8, 2012 IP