1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Starting my Own Content Business Tips

Discussion in 'Copywriting' started by Chauntelg, Feb 22, 2009.

Hey Everyone,

I am wanting to break out of my shell. I have been writing for other people for 3 years. I have decided that I want to get my own clients and go out on my own. The problem I have is how do I get the clients? I have read the forums and I know some of you have clients online and some of you have local clients. If you don't mind me asking how do you find these clients? Any tips or hints would be greatly appreciated. Also how much do you charge each client or what do you base it off of? I look forward to hearing from all of you. Thanks in advance!

Chauntel

Chauntelg, Feb 22, 2009 IP
  2. HentleyVentures

HentleyVentures Peon

Best Answers:
    Have you setup an account at Elance?

That may be a good start.

Good luck.

Phil

HentleyVentures, Feb 22, 2009 IP
  3. curiouswriter2

curiouswriter2 Peon

Best Answers:
    I have used the freelance bidding sites to find clients and that is a great way to find clients.

curiouswriter2, Feb 22, 2009 IP
  4. Online Writer

Online Writer Peon

Best Answers:
    This is what I would do.

1. Get a domain name and pay for 1 year of hosting in advance somewhere.
    2. Build a professional website with these pages: Contact Us, Services Offered, Our Team, A great home page, Example Articles. Use a table with rows and columns to show what you charge for web pages, articles, sales letters, etc..
    3. Load that website up with content that people seeking content would find useful such as "How to find a good content writer", "Copywriting vs website content", "Is cheaper really better in the long run?", etc..