1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Starting a travel website - where to begin?

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by Sheroz, Feb 15, 2017.

Dear fellow web designers/colleagues,

I am new to web development, have little coding experience, but I am very good at following instructions. I would like to start a travel site about a specific country. If you know of any, please share some good examples of tour operator sites that are built with user experience in mind.

I am really not sure where to begin and would appreciate some guidance.

Thank you in advance!

P.S.
    About the site:

It’s a user friendly and informative website where people could find any information about this country before they made their travel arrangements with the option to buy all-inclusive packages that include hotels, tickets, transportation, meals etc.

Basically this will be a tour operator site promoting a specific country and offer all inclusive travel packages to specific cities of the country.

Sheroz, Feb 15, 2017 IP
  2. Chris-

Chris- Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    Install WordPress (it's free, and very very good), and choose a suitable free theme.

Either make sure the Theme is Responsive (i.e. it changes the layout as the size of screen it is viewed on, changes, which is essential these days as mobile devices outnumber computers) or use a Responsive Plugin to make it so.

Add some suitable free Plugins to do things like automatic backups, improve SEO, add "breadcrumb" navigation making your site easier for visitors to navigate, easily add Forms, etc.

Then add content, using WordPress . . . Pages for static pages, Posts for blog posts or changing content.