1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

"Something is wrong with the XAMPP installation"

Discussion in 'PHP' started by offthedome, Sep 17, 2011.

I installed XAMPP, but I am getting that error. I tried reinstalling it but I continue to get that error. I have no clue what else to do since I have never done this before. Someone HELP!

offthedome, Sep 17, 2011 IP
  2. digitalX

digitalX Active Member

Best Answers:
    Digital Goods:
    you can download wamp, and install it, maybe it'll work for you.

digitalX, Sep 17, 2011 IP
  3. tnhomestead

tnhomestead Peon

Best Answers:
    What OS are you running? I have run into major hassles on 7, so I switched to one of the wamp variants and it solved all problems. Zend server is free and works too, And you know to turn Skype off before running, right?

tnhomestead, Sep 17, 2011 IP
  4. offthedome

offthedome Active Member

Best Answers:
    I figured it out. Totally a n00b thing, but I was trying to double click the file to open it. Even though it's n00b of me to do that, shouldn't there be something to say that you need to type a url like http://localhost/ instead of double clicking the file?

5. Rukbat

Rukbat Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Double-clicking an .html file? No, that's like signs on traffic lights telling you to stop on red and go on green. It's too elementary for there to be "something". Double-clicking oin a file - any file - opens it in the default program for the extension. Computer 101.

Rukbat, Sep 17, 2011 IP
  6. offthedome

offthedome Active Member

Best Answers: