1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

So what IS important?

Discussion in 'Search Engine Optimization' started by remember, Sep 2, 2004.

I'm a bit of newbie to SEO and thought I was getting somewhere learning all about PR and studying the various calculations etc until I noticed in various posts people saying that PR really isn't important for improving your SERP.

So what IS important?

I've read a few times that PR isn't the key to good SERP but can't find anyone telling me what is the key. Is it keyword frequency? relevancy? IBL? OBL? (I might be newbie but I'm picking up the jargon ;) )

remember, Sep 2, 2004 IP
  2. T0PS3O

T0PS3O Feel Good PLC

Best Answers:
    Well, if you read a bit more you will find that Incoming Back Links from external sources (best to be authority on the subject) are THE dogs bollocks, provided it has the correct anchor text (with those words you want to be found on and relevant to the page linked to).

That is your answer.

T0PS3O, Sep 2, 2004 IP
  3. remember

remember Active Member

Best Answers:
    And would you say that IBL are more important than actual keyword frequency and page relevance or is it a combination of the both?

remember, Sep 2, 2004 IP
  4. Dominic

Dominic Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    IBL's with correct anchor text are more important then keyword frequency / prominience / density... by 1 million percent.

Dominic, Sep 2, 2004 IP
    debunked likes this.
  5. T0PS3O

T0PS3O Feel Good PLC

Best Answers: