1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Site failed automatic validation as of 2004-11-28

Discussion in 'Co-op Advertising Network' started by Spacebom, Nov 28, 2004.

  1. #1
    This is the error: "Site failed automatic validation as of 2004-11-28"
    I can do it with www.desarrollonuke.org but failed! Before, I did it at poncecb.com and works fine. What's now the problem with desarrollonuke dot com?
    SEMrush
    Thank you very much.
     
    Spacebom, Nov 28, 2004 IP
    SEMrush
  2. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,299
    Likes Received:
    2,603
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #2
    What page does it say it can't find ads on?
     
    digitalpoint, Nov 28, 2004 IP
  3. Spacebom

    Spacebom Guest

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    www.desarrollonuke dot ORG you can see the ads on the left.
    Thank you again.
     
    Spacebom, Nov 28, 2004 IP
  4. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,299
    Likes Received:
    2,603
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #4
    That domain is not on anyone's account. You might want to check your settings to fix your URL.
     
    digitalpoint, Nov 28, 2004 IP
  5. Spacebom

    Spacebom Guest

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    That's incorrect i think, in my 'Edit Account Setting' i can see desarrollonuke.org on Site/Forum URL box. When click on Validate it results: "Ads not found on http://www.desarrollonuke.org/" :confused:

    You can see ads on desarrollonuke dot org without problems, what can i do?


    Thank you reagain
     
    Spacebom, Nov 28, 2004 IP
  6. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,299
    Likes Received:
    2,603
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #6
    Hmmm... I didn't see it before, but now I do.

    Anyway, not sure what the problem is, but the server seems to be dropping the connection when the validator tries to download the page. For example, a simple script like this:

    <?php
            echo file_get_contents ('http://www.desarrollonuke.org/');
    ?>
    PHP:
    Does not work (I tried from multiple machines). It simply returns nothing.
     
    digitalpoint, Nov 28, 2004 IP
  7. Spacebom

    Spacebom Guest

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    That is very strange because poncecb dot com and desarrollonuke dot org there are host in the same server and twice are php-nuke systems. In one it works and in other one not :(

    And...what can i do? can you give me any tip?
     
    Spacebom, Nov 28, 2004 IP
  8. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,299
    Likes Received:
    2,603
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #8
    I'm not sure... I'll convert the validation code to use cURL for getting the pages instead and see if that works any better... Try again tonight or something.
     
    digitalpoint, Nov 28, 2004 IP
  9. Spacebom

    Spacebom Guest

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    Ok Shawn, than u again, i'll try it tomorrow and comment here.

    Good nigth.
     
    Spacebom, Nov 28, 2004 IP
  10. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,299
    Likes Received:
    2,603
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #10
    I've updated it to use cURL instead, you can try it now and see if that works better with the site.
     
    digitalpoint, Nov 28, 2004 IP
  11. Spacebom

    Spacebom Guest

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    I'm greeting your help, but the problem didn't improve.
    "Ads not found on http://www.desarrollonuke.org/"

    Can i change any parameter in my host to optimize it?

    Thank you.
     
    Spacebom, Nov 28, 2004 IP
  12. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,299
    Likes Received:
    2,603
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #12
    Not sure if you can change something on the host. I would assume you should be able to since it's specific to your site (as far as I've ever seen). But I don't know what would actually need to be changed.
     
    digitalpoint, Nov 28, 2004 IP
  13. Spacebom

    Spacebom Guest

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13
    hmmmm...and any other have the same problem...? bufff :confused:

    If someone has some suggestion I will be been charmed of reading it.

    Thank you..
     
    Spacebom, Nov 29, 2004 IP
  14. Spacebom

    Spacebom Guest

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #14
    Hello:

    I turn on the 'register global' parameter in the server, and the validation doesn't works at desarrollonuke.org

    Already not what I can do. Can they give me some solution?

    Thank you very much.
     
    Spacebom, Dec 3, 2004 IP
  15. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,299
    Likes Received:
    2,603
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #15
    Register globals wouldn't have anything to do with it... that's just for variables.
     
    digitalpoint, Dec 3, 2004 IP
  16. Spacebom

    Spacebom Guest

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #16
    ....can you validate my ads manually...? or can you give me any solution..?

    Thank you very much.
     
    Spacebom, Dec 6, 2004 IP
  17. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,299
    Likes Received:
    2,603
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #17
    You can validate the site yourself if you log in.
     
    digitalpoint, Dec 6, 2004 IP
  18. Spacebom

    Spacebom Guest

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #18
    Yes, i know it already. I opened this message in the forum precisely because the "semi-automatic validation" does not work with my website desarrollonuke.org.

    Because of it it i wanted to request them if they can validate the web of some another way (not automatic, because it seems to be impossible).

    "Ads not found on http://www.desarrollonuke.org/" reply me the system.

    Thank you again.
     
    Spacebom, Dec 6, 2004 IP
  19. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,299
    Likes Received:
    2,603
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #19
    Your site will always fail as long as your server is dropping the connection when trying to download pages. The simple PHP script previously posted in this thread fails for your site (but only your site) regardless of the machine it's run on.
     
    digitalpoint, Dec 6, 2004 IP