1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Simple Form Code, Just Can't Find It! Help?

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by GH Fever, Dec 15, 2008.

  1. GH Fever

    GH Fever Peon

    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #21
    Okay, so for 1001 I have -

        case 1001:header('Location: /edwardon/index.php');exit;break;
    Code (markup):
    In those header() files. I have it pointing to the /edwardon/ folder and index.php and I think I have it placed correctly.

    But I'm still getting that Cannot find [PHP_SELF] bit. *This is why I stay away from PHP, LOL!*

    Any ideas?
     
    GH Fever, Dec 16, 2008 IP
  2. GH Fever

    GH Fever Peon

    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #22
    Oh by the way, thank you for being so patient with me. I'm new to PHP =X
     
    GH Fever, Dec 16, 2008 IP
  3. SiteTalkZone

    SiteTalkZone Peon

    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #23
    Ok, are thoose really your Abs?
     
    SiteTalkZone, Dec 16, 2008 IP
  4. Yesideez

    Yesideez Peon

    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #24
    Can you post all of your file that you have put that PHP into please?
     
    Yesideez, Dec 16, 2008 IP
  5. GH Fever

    GH Fever Peon

    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #25
    This is the entire page -

    
    <?
    $msg='Please enter a code';
    $intNumber=intval($_POST['codenumber']);
    if ($_POST['subcode']) {
      switch ($intNumber) {
        case 1001:header('Location: /edwardon/index.php');exit;break;
        case 1002:header('Location: /marcosds/');exit;break;
        case 1003:header('Location: url3.php');exit;break;
        case 1004:header('Location: url4.php');exit;break;
        default:$msg='Code not recognised';
      }
    }
    ?>
    <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN" 
    
    "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">
    <html>
    <head>
    <meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1"/>
    <meta name="description" content="description"/>
    <meta name="keywords" content="keywords"/> 
    <meta name="author" content="author"/> 
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="default.css"/>
    <title>Wineberg, Lopez & Rodriguez Company</title>
    </head>
    
    <body>
    
    <div class="main">
    
    	<div class="main_left">
    		
    		<div class="header">
    		<h1><a href="index.html">Wineberg,<br>
                     &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;Lopez<br>
    		&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; & 
    
    Rodriguez Company</a></h1>
    		</div>
    
    		<div class="link_menu">
    			<a href="index.html" accesskey="1">Home</a>
    			<a href="form.html" accesskey="2">Forms</a>
    			<a href="process.html" accesskey="3">Process</a>
    			<a href="contact.html" accesskey="4">Contact</a>
    		</div>
    
    		<div class="content">
    			
    			<h1>Wineberg, Lopez & Rodriguez Company</h1>
    			<br>
    
    <?=$msg?><br /><br />
    <form action="array(<?=$_SERVER['PHP_SELF']?>)" method="post">
      Access Code: <input type="text" name="codenumber" value="<?=$intNumber?>" /><br />
      <input type="submit" name="subcode" value="Send" />
    </form>
    			
    
    		</div>
    
    	</div>
    
    	<div class="main_right">
    
    		<div class="link_project">
    
                    <img src="./img/sidebar.jpg"><br><br>
    		<br>
                    <p>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;CALL US TODAY TO GET YOUR LOAN 
    
    &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;MODIFICATION PLAN STARTED</p><br>
    	&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;CALL US AT 
    		<br><big><big><big><b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;(407) 854-
    
    5222</b></big></big></big><br>
    &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;Bu
    
    siness Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM (EST)
    
    		<br><br>
    
    		<div class="link_menu">
    			<a href="http://pleaselowermypayment.org/lists/?p=subscribe" 
    
    accesskey="1">Subscribe to our E-Mail List!</a>
    		</div>
    
    		<br><br>
    
    		<a href="http://pleaselowermypayment.org/hcl/module.php?
    
    module=HelpCenter"><img src="http://pleaselowermypayment.org/rep.jpg" border="0"></a>
    
    		<br><br>
    		
    		<a href="http://pleaselowermypayment.org/clientarea.html"><img 
    
    src="./img/call.gif" border="0"></a>
    <BR><BR>
    		</div>
    
    	</div>
    
    	<div class="footer">
    
    		<div class="left"> <a href="index.html">Weinberg, Lopez & 
    
    Rodriguez&copy</a> | Developed by <a href="http://designs-by-dm.com/">Designs by DM 
    
    2008&copy</a>
    
    		
    
    	</div>
    
    </div>
    
    <script type="text/javascript">
    var gaJsHost = (("https:" == document.location.protocol) ? "https://ssl." : 
    
    "http://www.");
    document.write(unescape("%3Cscript src='" + gaJsHost + "google-analytics.com/ga.js' 
    
    type='text/javascript'%3E%3C/script%3E"));
    </script>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    try {
    var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker("UA-6613077-1");
    pageTracker._trackPageview();
    } catch(err) {}</script>
    
    </body>
    
    </html>
    
    Code (markup):
    And yes SiteTalk, my abs indeed :D:D
     
    GH Fever, Dec 16, 2008 IP
  6. Yesideez

    Yesideez Peon

    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #26
    First, use <?php and not <? as not all servers have the latter enabled - just a precaution and could stop you coming back later if you move your site to a different server.

    Next change this back:
    <form action="<?=$_SERVER['PHP_SELF']?>" method="post">
    PHP:
    Try that and see how it goes.
     
    Yesideez, Dec 16, 2008 IP
  7. SiteTalkZone

    SiteTalkZone Peon

    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #27
    <form action="<?=$_SERVER['PHP_SELF']?>" method="post">
    Access Code: <input type="text" name="codenumber" value="<?=$intNumber?>" /><br />
    <input type="submit" name="subcode" value="Send" />
    </form>
     
    SiteTalkZone, Dec 16, 2008 IP
  8. Yesideez

    Yesideez Peon

    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #28
    Oh, in the "/edwardon/" folder - is it index.php in there? If you've got index.html in there use that instead.
     
    Yesideez, Dec 16, 2008 IP
  9. SiteTalkZone

    SiteTalkZone Peon

    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #29
    Yes it is I looked before.
     
    SiteTalkZone, Dec 16, 2008 IP
  10. Yesideez

    Yesideez Peon

    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #30
    lol I meant on the server - my bad :D
     
    Yesideez, Dec 16, 2008 IP
  11. SiteTalkZone

    SiteTalkZone Peon

    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #31
    Why use both ;exit;break; and break out of curiosity, I don't follow that?
     
    SiteTalkZone, Dec 16, 2008 IP
  12. GH Fever

    GH Fever Peon

    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #32
    Okay, I've made it <?php now and changed that one line - when I enter 1001 and hit send it still brings me to this page: http://pleaselowermypayment.org/%3C?=$_SERVER[%27PHP_SELF%27]?%3E


    Here is my updated code reflecting the changes -

    <?php
    $msg='Please enter a code';
    $intNumber=intval($_POST['codenumber']);
    if ($_POST['subcode']) {
      switch ($intNumber) {
        case 1001:header('Location: /edwardon/index.php');exit;break;
        case 1002:header('Location: /marcosds/');exit;break;
        case 1003:header('Location: url3.php');exit;break;
        case 1004:header('Location: url4.php');exit;break;
        default:$msg='Code not recognised';
      }
    }
    ?>
    <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN" 
    
    "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">
    <html>
    <head>
    <meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1"/>
    <meta name="description" content="description"/>
    <meta name="keywords" content="keywords"/> 
    <meta name="author" content="author"/> 
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="default.css"/>
    <title>Wineberg, Lopez & Rodriguez Company</title>
    </head>
    
    <body>
    
    <div class="main">
    
    	<div class="main_left">
    		
    		<div class="header">
    		<h1><a href="index.html">Wineberg,<br>
                     &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;Lopez<br>
    		&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; & 
    
    Rodriguez Company</a></h1>
    		</div>
    
    		<div class="link_menu">
    			<a href="index.html" accesskey="1">Home</a>
    			<a href="form.html" accesskey="2">Forms</a>
    			<a href="process.html" accesskey="3">Process</a>
    			<a href="contact.html" accesskey="4">Contact</a>
    		</div>
    
    		<div class="content">
    			
    			<h1>Wineberg, Lopez & Rodriguez Company</h1>
    			<br>
    
    <?=$msg?><br /><br />
    <form action="<?=$_SERVER['PHP_SELF']?>" method="post">
      Access Code: <input type="text" name="codenumber" value="<?=$intNumber?>" /><br />
      <input type="submit" name="subcode" value="Send" />
    </form>
    			
    
    		</div>
    
    	</div>
    
    	<div class="main_right">
    
    		<div class="link_project">
    
                    <img src="./img/sidebar.jpg"><br><br>
    		<br>
                    <p>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;CALL US TODAY TO GET YOUR LOAN 
    
    &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;MODIFICATION PLAN STARTED</p><br>
    	&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;CALL US AT 
    		<br><big><big><big><b>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;(407) 854-
    
    5222</b></big></big></big><br>
    &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;Bu
    
    siness Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM (EST)
    
    		<br><br>
    
    		<div class="link_menu">
    			<a href="http://pleaselowermypayment.org/lists/?p=subscribe" 
    
    accesskey="1">Subscribe to our E-Mail List!</a>
    		</div>
    
    		<br><br>
    
    		<a href="http://pleaselowermypayment.org/hcl/module.php?
    
    module=HelpCenter"><img src="http://pleaselowermypayment.org/rep.jpg" border="0"></a>
    
    		<br><br>
    		
    		<a href="http://pleaselowermypayment.org/clientarea.html"><img 
    
    src="./img/call.gif" border="0"></a>
    <BR><BR>
    		</div>
    
    	</div>
    
    	<div class="footer">
    
    		<div class="left"> <a href="index.html">Weinberg, Lopez & 
    
    Rodriguez&copy</a> | Developed by <a href="http://designs-by-dm.com/">Designs by DM 
    
    2008&copy</a>
    
    		
    
    	</div>
    
    </div>
    
    <script type="text/javascript">
    var gaJsHost = (("https:" == document.location.protocol) ? "https://ssl." : 
    
    "http://www.");
    document.write(unescape("%3Cscript src='" + gaJsHost + "google-analytics.com/ga.js' 
    
    type='text/javascript'%3E%3C/script%3E"));
    </script>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    try {
    var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker("UA-6613077-1");
    pageTracker._trackPageview();
    } catch(err) {}</script>
    
    </body>
    
    </html>
    Code (markup):
     
    GH Fever, Dec 16, 2008 IP
  13. SiteTalkZone

    SiteTalkZone Peon

    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #33
    SiteTalkZone, Dec 16, 2008 IP
  14. GH Fever

    GH Fever Peon

    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #34
    I'm not sure? That's what the guy on the first page said, should I take one out?

    Yep, index.php is on the server. The link is http://pleaselowermypayment.org/edwardon/index.php


    I'm smashing my head through a wall guys, thanks so much for helping me with this.
     
    GH Fever, Dec 16, 2008 IP
  15. SiteTalkZone

    SiteTalkZone Peon

    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #35
    Is PHP actually enabled? Change <?=$_SERVER['PHP_SELF']?> to the name of the file you've pasted that code from (index.php) or whatever and see what happens.
     
    SiteTalkZone, Dec 16, 2008 IP
  16. SiteTalkZone

    SiteTalkZone Peon

    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #36
    No the question was aimed at "the guy". I'm sure he has a good reason for it.
     
    SiteTalkZone, Dec 16, 2008 IP
  17. GH Fever

    GH Fever Peon

    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #37
    You lost me, LOL. Change the SERVER code to index.php your saying?
     
    GH Fever, Dec 16, 2008 IP
  18. Yesideez

    Yesideez Peon

    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #38
    exit should always follow a redirection header - I've read somewhere about code continuing execution sometimes when a redirect fails or at least I think that's why.

    GH Fever, can you make this file on your server please and try it?
    <?php
      phpinfo();
    ?>
    PHP:
    Upload that as a file on its own and call it from the browser unless you're definitely certain PHP is actually enabled and you can use it - not all web space does.

    What you can do is change the line to this:
    <form action="index.php" method="post">
    Code (markup):
     
    Yesideez, Dec 16, 2008 IP
  19. Yesideez

    Yesideez Peon

    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #39
    Yup - we're saying the same ;)

    btw, that phpinfo(); bit should give you a LOT of text :)
     
    Yesideez, Dec 16, 2008 IP
  20. SiteTalkZone

    SiteTalkZone Peon

    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #40
    Ah OK, never heard of that.
     
    SiteTalkZone, Dec 16, 2008 IP