1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Simple banner rotation script

Discussion in 'Programming' started by tony84, May 28, 2007.

  1. champ_rock

    champ_rock Peon

    Messages:
    3,349
    Likes Received:
    115
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #21
    is it working now???
     
    champ_rock, Jun 2, 2007 IP
  2. sumit270

    sumit270 Active Member

    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    9
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #22
    for ads management you can use the open ads software.
     
    sumit270, Jun 2, 2007 IP
  3. tony84

    tony84 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,864
    Likes Received:
    29
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #23
    ive tried a few combinations i still havnt managed to get it working.

    also ive looked at the software you mentioned and it is a little advanced for what i need, ive used it in the past on other sites and probably will use it if needs be in the future but its way above what i actually need at the minute, ideally i would like to get this script to work.
     
    tony84, Jun 3, 2007 IP
  4. champ_rock

    champ_rock Peon

    Messages:
    3,349
    Likes Received:
    115
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #24
    i have again modified the code. this should definately work
    
    <?php
    $a='<script type="text/javascript"><!--
    google_ad_client = "pub-00000000";
    google_ad_width = 728;
    google_ad_height = 90;
    google_ad_format = "728x90_as";
    google_ad_type = "text";
    google_ad_channel = "";
    google_color_border = "666666";
    google_color_bg = "666666";
    google_color_link = "ffffff";
    google_color_text = "ffffff";
    google_color_url = "f29935";
    //-->
    
    </script>
    <script type="text/javascript"
    src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
    </script>';
    
    
    $b='<script type="text/javascript"><!--
    google_ad_client = "pub-00000022200";
    google_ad_width = 728;
    google_ad_height = 90;
    google_ad_format = "728x90_as";
    google_ad_type = "text";
    google_ad_channel = "";
    google_color_border = "666666";
    google_color_bg = "666666";
    google_color_link = "ffffff";
    google_color_text = "ffffff";
    google_color_url = "f29935";
    //-->
    
    </script>
    <script type="text/javascript"
    src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
    </script>';
    
    
    $var = rand(1,2);
    
    if ($var==1) { 
    echo $a;
    } 
    else {
    echo $b; 
    }
    ?>
    Code (markup):
     
    champ_rock, Jun 3, 2007 IP
  5. tony84

    tony84 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,864
    Likes Received:
    29
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #25
    its showing the code on the actual site ive put a screenshot below
     

    Attached Files:

    tony84, Jun 3, 2007 IP
  6. champ_rock

    champ_rock Peon

    Messages:
    3,349
    Likes Received:
    115
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #26
    i think i got ur problem. ur file is apparently a html file

    due to which it is not parsing the php code properly.

    i suggest u place this code seperately in another file named .php and then use the following command in ur html file

    <?php
    include ('ads.php'); ?>
     
    champ_rock, Jun 3, 2007 IP
  7. tony84

    tony84 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,864
    Likes Received:
    29
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #27
    no the file is .php its aclubbers guide.net/index.php without the space is the page
     
    tony84, Jun 3, 2007 IP
  8. champ_rock

    champ_rock Peon

    Messages:
    3,349
    Likes Received:
    115
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #28
    can u please PM or post here the php code of that file?
     
    champ_rock, Jun 3, 2007 IP
  9. tony84

    tony84 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,864
    Likes Received:
    29
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #29
    <p align="center"><?php
    $a='<script type="text/javascript"><!--
    google_ad_client = "pub-5768";
    google_ad_width = 728;
    google_ad_height = 90;
    google_ad_format = "728x90_as";
    google_ad_type = "text";
    google_ad_channel = "";
    google_color_border = "666666";
    google_color_bg = "666666";
    google_color_link = "ffffff";
    google_color_text = "ffffff";
    google_color_url = "f29935";
    //-->
    
    </script>
    <script type="text/javascript"
    src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
    </script>';
    
    
    $b='<script type="text/javascript"><!--
    google_ad_client = "pub-9104";
    google_ad_width = 728;
    google_ad_height = 90;
    google_ad_format = "728x90_as";
    google_ad_type = "text";
    google_ad_channel = "";
    google_color_border = "666666";
    google_color_bg = "666666";
    google_color_link = "ffffff";
    google_color_text = "ffffff";
    google_color_url = "f29935";
    //-->
    
    </script>
    <script type="text/javascript"
    src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
    </script>';
    
    
    $var = rand(1,2);
    
    if ($var==1) { 
    echo $a;
    } 
    else {
    echo $b; 
    }
    ?>
    PHP:
    thats th code i used i copied it exactly
     
    tony84, Jun 3, 2007 IP
  10. champ_rock

    champ_rock Peon

    Messages:
    3,349
    Likes Received:
    115
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #30
    no i am asking for the php code of the entire file because what i suspect is that the <?php is already open before and due to which there is some problem
     
    champ_rock, Jun 3, 2007 IP
  11. tony84

    tony84 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,864
    Likes Received:
    29
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #31
    ah right, well the site runs on mybb so i open up seperate files of which im putting that code into just the header, i dont think i can get the whole code of the page
     
    tony84, Jun 3, 2007 IP
  12. champ_rock

    champ_rock Peon

    Messages:
    3,349
    Likes Received:
    115
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #32
    give me the header.php (i think there should exist such a file )
     
    champ_rock, Jun 3, 2007 IP
  13. tony84

    tony84 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,864
    Likes Received:
    29
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #33
    <a name="top" id="top"></a>
    <table border="0" width="100%" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" background="cus/header_tile.gif" height="144">
    	<tr>
    		<td width="503" valign="top"><a href="index.php"><img border="0" src="cus/headeer_left.gif"></a></td>
    		<td valign="top">&nbsp;</td>
    		<td valign="top" width="538">
    		<img border="0" src="cus/headeer_right.gif"></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr>
    		<td valign="top" colspan="3" bgcolor="#000000">
    		<p align="center"><font face="Verdana" size="4" color="#FFFFFF">
    		<a href="portal.php">Portal</a>&nbsp;&nbsp; |&nbsp;&nbsp; <a href="http://www.aclubbersguide.net/misc.php?action=ttbox">Photos</a>&nbsp;&nbsp; |&nbsp;&nbsp; 
    <a href="http://www.aclubbersguide.net/contact.php">Contact Us</a>&nbsp;&nbsp; |&nbsp;&nbsp; <a href="index.php">Forums</a>&nbsp;&nbsp; |&nbsp;&nbsp; <a href="http://www.aclubbersguide.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=2">Music News</a>&nbsp;&nbsp; |&nbsp;&nbsp; 
    <a href="links.php">Links</a></font><font size="4" face="Verdana"></font></p></td>
    	</tr>
    </table><p align="center"><?php
    $a='<script type="text/javascript"><!--
    google_ad_client = "pub-768";
    google_ad_width = 728;
    google_ad_height = 90;
    google_ad_format = "728x90_as";
    google_ad_type = "text";
    google_ad_channel = "";
    google_color_border = "666666";
    google_color_bg = "666666";
    google_color_link = "ffffff";
    google_color_text = "ffffff";
    google_color_url = "f29935";
    //-->
    
    </script>
    <script type="text/javascript"
    src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
    </script>';
    
    
    $b='<script type="text/javascript"><!--
    google_ad_client = "pub-9301836188050104";
    google_ad_width = 728;
    google_ad_height = 90;
    google_ad_format = "728x90_as";
    google_ad_type = "text";
    google_ad_channel = "";
    google_color_border = "666666";
    google_color_bg = "666666";
    google_color_link = "ffffff";
    google_color_text = "ffffff";
    google_color_url = "f29935";
    //-->
    
    </script>
    <script type="text/javascript"
    src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
    </script>';
    
    
    $var = rand(1,2);
    
    if ($var==1) { 
    echo $a;
    } 
    else {
    echo $b; 
    }
    ?>
    </p>
    </div></div>
    	<div id="container">
    		<div id="header">
    	<table width="100%"  border="0">
           <tr>
              <td><div class="logo"><a href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/index.php"></a></div></td>
               <td><div class="logo" align="right">{$easybanner}</div> </td>
            </tr>
        </table>
    			<div id="panel"><br />{$welcomeblock}
    			</div>
    		</div><br class="clear" />
    		<div id="content">{$bannedwarning}
    			{$bbclosedwarning}
    			{$unreadreports}
    Code (markup):
     
    tony84, Jun 3, 2007 IP
  14. tony84

    tony84 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,864
    Likes Received:
    29
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #34
    sorted it now, thanks for help all
     
    tony84, Jun 3, 2007 IP
  15. ariffin246

    ariffin246 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    105
    #35
    Lookin For This Long Time

    Finally Got IT

    Thx !!!
     
    ariffin246, Jun 5, 2007 IP
  16. champ_rock

    champ_rock Peon

    Messages:
    3,349
    Likes Received:
    115
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #36
    please let us know if it works for u because apparently Tony had a hard time figuring it out :(
     
    champ_rock, Jun 5, 2007 IP
  17. ariffin246

    ariffin246 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    105
    #37
    The Code Worked on A Php Page Wen I Tried
    But I havent Test it on html page

    I Will test And Let U Know ASAP
     
    ariffin246, Jun 6, 2007 IP
  18. Investor1

    Investor1 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    950
    Likes Received:
    21
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    125
    #38
    Can anyone make me a set of banner rotators

    Its going to be in a 2x4 box. and the banners is 468x60

    Easy to manage in a IPS bord.

    Investor1
     
    Investor1, Jun 7, 2007 IP
  19. tony84

    tony84 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,864
    Likes Received:
    29
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #39
    it worked the only reason i had a problem was becase i was implamenting it on mybb - you have to add something to 1 of the files included with mybb before it works, the code itself though worked on its on, on a normal page without any problems
     
    tony84, Jun 7, 2007 IP