1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

SERP Position Gone Completly in MSN!

Discussion in 'SEO' started by rtheodorow, Mar 14, 2005.

I just wanted to see if anybody has experienced anything like this before. I had a good spot (anywhere from #2 - #5 depending on the day) for my #1 keyword on MSN. I have been using the COOP for around 2 months now and have seen a great increase in backlinks :)

However, over the weekend MSN dropped me for my keyword. My site is still indexed in MSN, it just isn't ranked AT ALL for my keyword. I have also lost about 1,000 backlinks too....what is going on ?!?

Any ideas would be great.

Thanks!

rtheodorow, Mar 14, 2005 IP
  2. T0PS3O

T0PS3O Feel Good PLC

Best Answers:
    Besides that; no idea! Just like with G and Y, their algo's are pretty unpredictable, unreliable and temperamental. Random even at times.

T0PS3O, Mar 14, 2005 IP
  3. TiGG

TiGG Peon

Best Answers:
    Check your weight, maybe it drop'd?

TiGG, Mar 14, 2005 IP
  4. rtheodorow

rtheodorow Peon

Best Answers:
    Nope. Checked that this morning.....it actually went up! :D

rtheodorow, Mar 14, 2005 IP
  5. crazyhorse

crazyhorse Peon

Best Answers:
    Are you using msn local? I had the same problem sort of before. I ranked first on all my keywords on msn.com but local , msn.nl, i didnt rank well at all. After a while I have send msn a email asked them what the reason was for the weird rankings. Got a email back that there was nothing wrong with the rankings msn was showing for my keywords locally. Then about two weeks later i ranked first for all my keywords not only on msn.com but locally as well. I guess you need to give it a bit more time.

crazyhorse, Mar 14, 2005 IP
  6. nfzgrld