1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Seeking advise from you lovely people on a new client I Just landed

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by shanghoshal, Oct 29, 2015.

Hello my lovely folks -

This is my first post here although I have been a long time lurker and have always found posts here to be very educational and motivating. My apologies for asking for stuff in my first post and not contributing to the knowledge base here. However, I am not a developer and sadly have very little to contribute. I come here to learn :)

My client runs a lovely business networking event in London every month. They do have a site, but it is very old and needs changing. So here are the 2 main objectives:

1. Must be a membership site where people have to sign up. Some content will be made available to non members and most only to members. It is going to be for free but we need to be able to make the memberships paid later on..
      (i am thinking- may be first 200 gets in for free and then we charge a little)

2. there needs to an events plugin of some sort. - so that we can also post events and then people can sign up and get stuff added to their calendar etc etc...
    This client is very important for me as there is a partnership dialogue going on.. i e i just can not mess it up :-(

So, any theme suggestions or plugin suggestions are most welcome..

Many thanks!

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 30, 2015
    shanghoshal, Oct 29, 2015 IP
  2. COBOLdinosaur

COBOLdinosaur Active Member

Best Answers:
    That is critical, and makes only one answer possible. Hire a professional developer to do the work.