1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

See Where Users Are In Realtime

Discussion in 'Support & Feedback' started by digitalpoint, Nov 2, 2005.

  1. SERPalert

    SERPalert Guest

    Messages:
    1,003
    Likes Received:
    66
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #101
    Had a couple of pms, so to save my fingers in typing I thought it best to simply share it with the world.

    http://www.jibble.org/ukpostcodes/

    I didn't make it, HTHSEMrush
     
    SERPalert, Nov 4, 2005 IP
    SEMrush
  2. lorien1973

    lorien1973 Notable Member

    Messages:
    12,210
    Likes Received:
    603
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    260
    #102
    Yep. it shows me as being in Tarpon Springs right now. I'm in Tampa (its about 25 miles away or so in a different county). Interesting, my dsl connection here at work links to there. I'll have to see where I am at home later. I bet its much more accurate on a cable connection.
     
    lorien1973, Nov 4, 2005 IP
  3. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,297
    Likes Received:
    2,602
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #103
    I banged out a new tool this morning based on some of the stuff so anyone can use it on their own site now... Check this thread.
     
    digitalpoint, Nov 4, 2005 IP
  4. lorien1973

    lorien1973 Notable Member

    Messages:
    12,210
    Likes Received:
    603
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    260
    #104
    I got a javascript error when I looked at the page.
     
    lorien1973, Nov 4, 2005 IP
  5. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,297
    Likes Received:
    2,602
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #105
    Really? What browser, and what page exactly?
     
    digitalpoint, Nov 4, 2005 IP
  6. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,297
    Likes Received:
    2,602
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #106
    Oops... fixed... same IE problem as the forum had. I hate IE. heh
     
    digitalpoint, Nov 4, 2005 IP
  7. SEbasic

    SEbasic Peon

    Messages:
    6,318
    Likes Received:
    318
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #107
    Lorien - you should be using FireFox...

    Shame on you ;)
     
    SEbasic, Nov 4, 2005 IP
  8. lorien1973

    lorien1973 Notable Member

    Messages:
    12,210
    Likes Received:
    603
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    260
    #108
    Here at home it shows me as about a mile away from where I really am. That's pretty interesting.

    I like my IE, though. I'm used to it. Tabbed browsing is the only feature I've heard of it in firefox and I don't really see a benefit to it for things I do.
     
    lorien1973, Nov 4, 2005 IP
  9. SEbasic

    SEbasic Peon

    Messages:
    6,318
    Likes Received:
    318
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #109
    I'm not gonna try and sell it to you...

    But the plugins make it *much* better that ie.. Tabbed browsing is just the beginning...

    Even small things, like when you vew a pages source code - it's highlighted...

    It's little things things like that (And all the awesome plugins that make my life a million times easier) that are the reason I made the switch to FireFox...

    Now I can't imagine how I did SEO for clients (Or my own sites for that matter) without it.

    Edit - Wow - I guess I did try and sell it to you.

    While I'm at it - Do you want a list of the plugins I use and why they make life easier?
     
    SEbasic, Nov 4, 2005 IP
  10. lorien1973

    lorien1973 Notable Member

    Messages:
    12,210
    Likes Received:
    603
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    260
    #110
    there's no google toolbar for it is there? thats ie only?

    LOL - sure you can try and sell me on it. I dont mind, I just havent put a new (nongame) piece of software on my computers in years now.
     
    lorien1973, Nov 4, 2005 IP
  11. SEbasic

    SEbasic Peon

    Messages:
    6,318
    Likes Received:
    318
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #111
    SEbasic, Nov 4, 2005 IP
  12. lorien1973

    lorien1973 Notable Member

    Messages:
    12,210
    Likes Received:
    603
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    260
    #112
    I'm using it now. I can't use it though as an everyday application. My online processor for my internet orders doesn't work correctly. It uses frames, and I guess they aren't coded right for firefox or something.
     
    lorien1973, Nov 4, 2005 IP
    SEbasic likes this.
  13. Brandon Sheley

    Brandon Sheley Illustrious Member

    Messages:
    9,720
    Likes Received:
    611
    Best Answers:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    420