1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Scrolling marquee problem

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by WebFreedom, Mar 25, 2008.

Hi All,

I'm having an issue with the HTML scrolling marquee tag that I'm hoping you can help resolve (code attached below). The problem: The list of companies included in the data scrolls fine, but when it ends, it scrolls all the way to the top of the cell before starting again. Ideally, I'd like it to be one continuous scroll, so that the list starts again at the top as soon as it reaches the bottom, with no break.

Any ideas? Thanks in advance, and since I'm an HTML novice, any other suggestions to improve the code are also welcomed. :)

Sam

~~~~~

<td style="border:solid 2px #999999" width="220" height="170" colspan="4" rowspan="3">
    <marquee scrollamount="1" scrolldelay="10" direction="up" width="220" height="170"
    align="center" style="font-family: Verdana; font-size: 8pt">
    <p align="center">The John H. Harland Company<br>
    Continental Plastic Containers<br>
    Johnson Controls Plastic Container Division<br>
    Schmalbach-Lubeca Plastic Containers<br>
    Silgan Plastics<br>
    Novapak<br>
    United States Army<br>
    United States Air Force<br>
    United States Navy<br>
    General Motors<br>
    Ford Alternative Fuels R & D<br>
    Bethlehem Steel<br>
    Boeing<br>
    Airbus<br>
    Sherex/OPW<br>
    Cessna Aircraft<br>
    Lear Jet<br>
    B/E Aerospace<br>
    Air Canada<br>
    American Airlines<br>
    Enidine<br>
    Enivate<br>
    Goodyear Tire & Rubber<br>
    Dunlop Tire<br>
    Swagelok<br>
    Bell Helicopter<br>
    Weber Aircraft Seating<br>
    Bombardier<br>
    Thomas Built Buses<br>