1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

RSS Feeds

Discussion in 'XML & RSS' started by sportsguru, Jan 9, 2005.

I know more or less what RSS feeds are; but how do I use them in relation to my blog. Do I go to somewhere like Moreover and have a newsfeed script put into my blog template page? So I guess the idea is that each day you get free blog posts and these count as links to your blog page and these eventually count as backlinks? Yes? No? Maybe?

Someone please share what you can about RSS feeds. Seems like some of the blog directories I checked out don't want you to use them? Is this right?

sportsguru, Jan 9, 2005 IP
  2. sportsguru

sportsguru Peon

Best Answers:
    As a newbie here, can someone please answer my question? I'm not sure exactly how you set this up or precisely how it works.

sportsguru, Jan 10, 2005 IP
  3. Josh

Josh Peon

Best Answers:
    RSS feeds are just XML files, that have little clippets of the blog posts, its used by things like My Yahoo to display news results, and its also used by RSS readers, so they can get up-to-date updates from your blog and/or a news source.

Try using wordpress, from www.wordpress.org, they have some great blogging software that will automaticaly create a feed for you.

Josh

Josh, Jan 10, 2005 IP
  4. DangerMouse

DangerMouse Peon

Best Answers:
    There's two ways you can look at this sportsguru...