Dear forum users, I am management and marketing student trying to solve coursework task. I have to calculate the ROI factor for an imaginary online marketing campaign. The data I was given is as follows: IMPRESSIONS--> 400000 CLICKS --> 4000 CTR --> 0.01 CPC --> 1.5 CPM --> 15 CPA --> 13.33 COST --> 6000 CONVERSIONS --> 450 ACTIVITY(% of active users among converted users)-->13% AVERAGE REVENUE PER ONE USER: 55 I started off by calculating the number of actual purchases, so: 13% * CONVERSIONS= 58.5 and multiplied it by average revenue per user: 58.5 * 55 = 3217.5 The formula I used for ROI is: ROI = Net Profit/ Cost = Profit-Cost/ Cost to get: ROI= (3217.5-6000/ 6000 ) *100= -46.4% Is my reasoning correct ? I find it surprising that the ROI value turned out to be negative, especially as the following part of the task kind of suggests that it should be rather high... I will be obliged for any tips concerning my problem... Sarah