1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

review my site

Discussion in 'Websites' started by jimroddy, Aug 20, 2021.

jimroddy, Aug 20, 2021 IP
  2. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    Mostly I overlook clumsy English especially when the company is upfront about their location but with lawyers you probably have to be a bit more precise. Get someone to proof your writing. You should probably also get someone with a sales background to actually vet your pitch because it seems a bit off. You appear to be writing for the search engines rather than for people.

I'd be more upfront about some of the features, I wouldn't be giving you my contact details if I was a lawyer based on what I saw.

upload_2021-8-21_23-29-29.png
    upload_2021-8-21_23-28-22.png

Fun fact, in New Zealand most law firms insist on using IE10 or some ancient browser because they've nailed the security and it causes huge problems with modern websites. I don't know if this is an issue in the markets that you're targeting but you need to reassure visitors that your system will work on browsers from ... onwards.

On top of that you need info upfront to satisfy the IT and security geeks looking after the law firm. There's nothing upfront.

And finally: http://www.softwareforlawyer.com/Clients.html This page is incomplete, right?

sarahk, Aug 21, 2021 IP
    mmerlinn likes this.
  3. mmerlinn

mmerlinn Prominent Member

Best Answers:
    If I were a lawyer looking for services you claim to provide, I would NEVER be your customer. Everything a lawyer does MUST use PRECISE language. If they do not, they will LOSE in court and eventually go BANKRUPT or maybe even wind up in jail themselves.