1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Revamped my site

Discussion in 'Design' started by m112, Apr 4, 2014.

Hello,

I'm a web designer idcreate.co.uk and recently revamped by own website.
    Please have a look and let me know what you think.

Thanks for the feedback

m112, Apr 4, 2014 IP
  2. qwikad.com

qwikad.com Illustrious Member Affiliate Manager

Best Answers:
    Overall it's looking really good.

If I could suggest something it would be this: your home page needs to brag more about your portfolio. Instead of having those two dull images in the slider, put some of the images from your portfolio there on both slides. Maybe even make three slides. Seriously, that slider takes a lot of space there, but renders your index page inefficient.

qwikad.com, Apr 4, 2014 IP
  3. m112

m112 Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    thanks for your feedback

m112, Apr 6, 2014 IP
  4. ryan_uk

ryan_uk Illustrious Member

Best Answers:
    Slider = pointless. I would bounce from your site immediately. I want to know why I should hire YOU immediately. However, I don't see that but instead a bunch of meaningless garbage. Drop down navigation (albeit one) - why? It might look fancy, but it doesn't make for a good user experience. You are creating a site for people to look, navigate and decide if they want to hire you, not to impress other designers.

Why are the contact details down at the bottom?!? These should be prominent, at the top (or close to it). Along with links to social media profiles.