1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Redirect Notice on all google results

Discussion in 'Google' started by jrdtechdotnet, Apr 2, 2008.

  1. #1
    If I search google in firefox and click any of the results I get a 'Redirect Notice'
    Anyone else experiencing this?

    If I search for 'Digital Point' in google and click the any of the results I get something like this

    Only in Firefox though, Internet Explorer takes me right to the website.
    jrdtechdotnet, Apr 2, 2008 IP
  2. nightlinker

    nightlinker Guest

    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    its probably the browser.... it may have some problems...
    nightlinker, Apr 2, 2008 IP
  3. schgrv

    schgrv Active Member

    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    9
    Best Answers:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    68
    #3
    i did not get this eperience, but wud take care next time.
    schgrv, Apr 2, 2008 IP
  4. mintyfreshbeats

    mintyfreshbeats Peon

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    the issue is developing...

    only happens with Firefox 3 Beta 5 + signed into your Google Account

    related URLs ::

    http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?p=5042165

    https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=426679

    http://www.gamerswithjobs.com/node/38466
    mintyfreshbeats, Apr 2, 2008 IP
  5. schgrv

    schgrv Active Member

    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    9
    Best Answers:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    68
    #5
    Nice Post. Great feeling to have this knowledge.........
    schgrv, Apr 2, 2008 IP
  6. mintyfreshbeats

    mintyfreshbeats Peon

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    creating a firefox profile resolves the issue, i dont know if thre are changes you can make to your current profile to do the same
    mintyfreshbeats, Apr 2, 2008 IP
  7. jrdtechdotnet

    jrdtechdotnet Member

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    43
    #7
    I'll try creating a new profile. according to the firebug link Minty posted it doesn't occur in Firefox 2.0.0.13, yet thats what I'm running
    jrdtechdotnet, Apr 2, 2008 IP
  8. angilina

    angilina Notable Member

    Messages:
    7,825
    Likes Received:
    186
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    260
    #8
    I never saw this message before.
    angilina, Apr 3, 2008 IP
  9. silveraden

    silveraden Banned

    Messages:
    3,833
    Likes Received:
    108
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    I am getting the same message
    silveraden, Apr 3, 2008 IP