1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Recommendations (database/search)

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by DizzyGazelle, Apr 24, 2017.

Hi all,

I'm new to the forum and I'm not a website designer (yet). But I have a specific webpage need and I may have to build it myself. I'm hoping someone here will have a recommendation for either a service that's already out there or some resources to get me started making it.

What I'm looking for is basically a database with a super intuitive advanced search function. Ideally, I would like to be able to:
    -Input data into structured fields (such as County and Insurance Accepted) for each entry
    -Search the records by a combination of those field values quickly and easily. E.g. click a large button to get a drop down menu for County, select one, repeat for Insurance or other fields on the same page, and see a list of relevant records - narrowing each time an additional parameter is selected - all on the same page with no extra clicking around.
    -Click a single button on any record to store the information that the record was selected due to the specified values in the search fields: ABC was clicked with the information of X age, Y County, and Z insurance provided.
    -Keep this data secure.

I'm interested in any freeware, paid software, or web services you might know of related to this project, or any website template or database software sufficiently flexible to allow me to build the service I'm looking for. Failing that, any tips you have on how to get started would be much appreciated as well!

Thanks so much for your help!

DizzyGazelle, Apr 24, 2017 IP
  2. PoPSiCLe

PoPSiCLe Illustrious Member

Best Answers: