1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Quora Experts: Why would view counts shift drastically?

Discussion in 'Social Networks' started by Forsh, Jan 28, 2017.

I am still learning how to use Quora well, I now that in the short run of about 6-months, I have written quite a bit. None to game SEO, long and researched answers, some shorter ones, all-in-all a good mix. I had 2 replies smacked down, I had no idea that posting a meme picture was looked down upon when responding to funny questions, but I do now. One of my main answers about homeless people and signs got collapsed due to this, the other wasn't a very popular answer. However, I was 1 position from being the #1 writer on Quora for homelessness. My views didn't trickle off, if they did I probably would have noticed and corrected anything I may have done to cause a penalty, well, I actually have n idea if Quora mods do penalize, or if they just collapse answers.

Outside of collapsing or removing posts due to a TOS violation, what else would cause my numbers to go from 60-70k a month, to 19k or thereabouts?

The blogs don't generate almost any traffic, but I am sort of using it as a home-base for now as my photo-blog. The regulation for blogs still isn't clear to me, but I don't know that me posting my personal photography that is beneficial to viewers and 0% spam, 0% seo, wold cause any complications.