1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Question About Website Branding

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by Adam Sternberg, Mar 30, 2015.

I'm having some difficulty determining my best course of action for my website.

Here's the scoop...I'm a professional photographer and I have a website that looks nice but is too artsy-fartsy for my tastes. It's built in Wordpress but I don't have a good mobile version of it working and I'm tired of the template that I've been using for a few years now. I've made the decision to redo the entire website in Adobe Muse, which I'm very happy with as a web builder.

Here's the jam I'm in though. My current domain name is shotbyadam.com and I've had it for my photography business for over five years now. In that time I've rebuilt it a few times and now I'm ready to take my business to a bigger level. Over the years I've branded myself around my name, "Adam Sternberg Photography" but I really want to start thinking more like a firm and less like an individual photographer, so I changed my company name last year to "High Performance Photography" and I do own the corresponding domain name.

Here's the deal...I've got some free time over the next few weeks and I want to use it to rebuild my website. As such, I'm left with two options:

1. Should I build the new website with the new branding and new domain name and change the registry with the search engines to reflect that my business has a new domain name and redirect my old domain to the new one.

2. Should I just stay the course and build my new website on my existing name and branding?