1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

put up a banner ad, text ad displaying?

Discussion in 'Digital Point Ads' started by raybeam, Mar 7, 2012.

  1. #1
    I uploaded and paid for my banner ad (in correct format) on dp, but also filled in the text ad field, because I couldn't get further in the process without filling in the text ad.. When I went to the forums I choose to advertise in, it looks like it's displaying the text ad instead:
    dop.jpg
    Is this only showed to me, because I'm the advertiser? Can't find anywhere to contact digitalpoint.. Didn't wanna pay for text ad, especially since it's not showing the full text I entered.
     
    raybeam, Mar 7, 2012 IP
  2. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    36,619
    Likes Received:
    2,383
    Best Answers:
    406
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    26
    #2
    Did you upload the right size for that slot? The system only falls back to a text ad if there is not image banner uploaded for the size needed.
     
    digitalpoint, Mar 7, 2012 IP
  3. raybeam

    raybeam Peon

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    Yes, I uploaded 468x60 like it said and double-checked it before uploading. 31.2K size... Are you the admin? Can you manually check it?

    Enabled Title URL Type Bid Daily Budget Notes

    Disable
    #1 Viral List Building Tool

    Can run in 7 places, for users in all countries.
    http://viralfaceookwallposter.com

    *** Wanna build a HUGE mailing list quickly? 1-click fb opt-in. fb Wallposter, AWeber Integration. Demographics filters. ***
    CPM Banner
    $2.00

    1,000 impressions
    $10.00
     
    raybeam, Mar 7, 2012 IP
  4. raybeam

    raybeam Peon

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    Checked from another IP as well, it is showing the text ad there as well.. I'm gonna pause, and put up a new campaign and see if it helps.
     
    raybeam, Mar 7, 2012 IP
  5. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    36,619
    Likes Received:
    2,383
    Best Answers:
    406
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    26
    #5
    The size in your screenshot is 234x60 (not 468x60). To display a graphic banner in that spot, you would need an image that's 234x60.
     
    digitalpoint, Mar 7, 2012 IP
  6. raybeam

    raybeam Peon

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    Thanks for solving this issue.. Is there any way to know in advance what banner size I should upload?
    It said: Banners should be one of the following sizes: 234x60, 468x60, 728x90. so I assumed any of those sizes would be ok.
     
    raybeam, Mar 7, 2012 IP
  7. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    36,619
    Likes Received:
    2,383
    Best Answers:
    406
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    26
    #7
    Yep, the sizes listed coincide with the sizes the site uses. If you upload all 3 sizes, there never would be an instance of your ad being a text banner.
     
    digitalpoint, Mar 7, 2012 IP
  8. Linerider

    Linerider Member

    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    40
    #8
    This information is very useful for me because I had exactly the same query as the OP.
    Thanks for asking the right question at the right time ;)
     
    Linerider, Mar 8, 2012 IP
  9. linkbeasts

    linkbeasts Greenhorn

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    #9
    Thanks for the info.
     
    linkbeasts, Mar 9, 2012 IP