1. Quickly find sites and domains for sale in the marketplace based on criteria that interests you.

    Enter Marketplace
  2. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Profitable Arcade Website - $900/Month

Discussion in 'Sites' started by glitchx, Dec 5, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Fahd

    Fahd Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,152
    Likes Received:
    44
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    100
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #81
    Did any of you notice the header image says www.arcadeshrimp.com which is again the exact same site and again not licensed according to phpAS. Can I say scammer?
    SEMrush
     
    Fahd, Dec 9, 2006 IP
    SEMrush
  2. eddie43302

    eddie43302 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,125
    Likes Received:
    30
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    160
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 1
    #82
    you might wanna recant your bid.
     
    eddie43302, Dec 9, 2006 IP
  3. Sullmoney

    Sullmoney Peon

    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    63
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #83
    It looks like he just kept making arcade after arcade using the same database.
     
    Sullmoney, Dec 9, 2006 IP
  4. scottatmu

    scottatmu Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    9
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    130
    As Seller:
    100% - 1
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #84
    Yup, noticed that as well and forgot to mention that it too was unlicensed.

    Its too bad people here at DP can't ban people for this.

     
    scottatmu, Dec 9, 2006 IP
  5. Sullmoney

    Sullmoney Peon

    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    63
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #85
    Too bad it was your script. If he did it with GameSiteScript no one would have cared. The crap thats going on with that site is ridiculous. Check out the price hikes!
     
    Sullmoney, Dec 9, 2006 IP
  6. m0rtal

    m0rtal Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,548
    Likes Received:
    121
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    180
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #86
    DP scores again :)
     
    m0rtal, Dec 9, 2006 IP
  7. sundaybrew

    sundaybrew Numerati

    Messages:
    7,296
    Likes Received:
    1,260
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    560
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #87
    I knew I smelt a scammer about ten posts ago...

    Whats the deal OP - THREE sites no license?

    NICE job SCOTT

    Umm.............
     
    sundaybrew, Dec 9, 2006 IP
  8. eli03

    eli03 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,887
    Likes Received:
    98
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    175
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #88
    i 've been banned for selling unlicense gss script last month, but my script is licensed. A license is still a license :D
     
    eli03, Dec 10, 2006 IP
  9. N_F_S

    N_F_S Active Member

    Messages:
    2,475
    Likes Received:
    56
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    90
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #89
    the question is not about traffic. Ok, he has 10K /month, but with 10K you won't make ~900 bucks, at least legally and fololowing all the rules. That's what brought my attention.

    I'm in this business since 2003 and I know what I'm talking about, also bin @ 3K will be always suspicious to experienced webmasters.
     
    N_F_S, Dec 10, 2006 IP
  10. sundaybrew

    sundaybrew Numerati

    Messages:
    7,296
    Likes Received:
    1,260
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    560
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #90
    I agree - Like I stated - I run several arcades, and the numbers are just not right...and now with all these sites being exposed with no licenses,and they all have the same number of members and so on...something is fishy
     
    sundaybrew, Dec 10, 2006 IP
  11. glitchx

    glitchx Peon

    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #91
    Yup! I own all of them. I agree that I copied everything from arcadeaxe and uploaded it on other domains but all of them are licensed now. I dont own any other arcade site.

    I still stand by my revenue and traffic stats I posted here. If you are the highest bidder I will show you my ypn and traffic stats on my desktop before you make the payment.
     
    glitchx, Dec 10, 2006 IP
  12. glitchx

    glitchx Peon

    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #92
    So if you guys cant do it, no one else can?? No license doesnt mean that my stats are fake.
     
    glitchx, Dec 10, 2006 IP
  13. glitchx

    glitchx Peon

    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #93
    They are all licensed now. It would have been better if you had requested me to purchase a license OR remove it within 24 hours.

    Everything is same because I have uploaded the same script on all the domains and registration field is not working on any of them.
     
    glitchx, Dec 10, 2006 IP
  14. thetruth

    thetruth Peon

    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #94
    Your traffic posted comes from several domains.
    Are you selling all domains in auction?

    I see last site you sold on DP for a hefty price is no longer online?
     
    thetruth, Dec 10, 2006 IP
  15. glitchx

    glitchx Peon

    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #95
    Nope! I only posted arcadeaxe traffic stats and like I said I will give full access to the highest bidder before they make the payment.

    I wanted to sell arcadeshrimp after arcadeaxe but I guess I'll list it here now and keep arcadefish.

    Are you talking about zessco? It's online but landing page url is different. You will only see the logo on the homepage.
     
    glitchx, Dec 10, 2006 IP
  16. N_F_S

    N_F_S Active Member

    Messages:
    2,475
    Likes Received:
    56
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    90
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #96
    That's good. I don't know much about YPN, but if the potential buyer can validate somehow in YPN account that this revenue came from one site with 10K - then it's a goldmine.

    I hope you will sell it and get your 1st itrader note (positive).
     
    N_F_S, Dec 10, 2006 IP
  17. PayItForward

    PayItForward Peon

    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    43
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #97
    I already remote desktopped to his computer and checked it out. The YPN information I was viewing, was under "axe" and not "all domains", which means he is probably telling the truth. I didn't in any way verify that "Axe" was actually being used by only one domain. The buyer will need to do some deep investigating.
     
    PayItForward, Dec 10, 2006 IP
  18. scottatmu

    scottatmu Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    9
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    130
    As Seller:
    100% - 1
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #98
    PayItForward ... was it a "reporting category" called AXE or was it a "reporting URL" that was arcadeaxe.com?
     
    scottatmu, Dec 10, 2006 IP
  19. PayItForward

    PayItForward Peon

    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    43
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #99
    It was a reporting catagory, which is why the buyer should check it out in detail to make sure that ArcadeAxe is the only URL being used in that catagory.
     
    PayItForward, Dec 10, 2006 IP
  20. sundaybrew

    sundaybrew Numerati

    Messages:
    7,296
    Likes Received:
    1,260
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    560
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #100
    Yea...I have to agree with scott.....Unless you see reporting URL....Then you can call apples .....well oranges if you wanted to
     
    sundaybrew, Dec 10, 2006 IP
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.