1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Problems with result.php. page

Discussion in 'Products & Tools' started by lpastor, May 17, 2004.

  1. #1
    I set all parametars on result .php page but I get this error report
    "
    Warning: feof(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /xsp/home/pasage/web/www/results.php on line 39

    Warning: fclose(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /xsp/home/pasage/web/www/results.php on line 42
    SEMrush
    Parse error: parse error in /xsp/home/pasage/web/www/results.php(44) : eval()'d code on line 1
    "
    ??????
    Help ?
     
    lpastor, May 17, 2004 IP
    SEMrush
  2. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,288
    Likes Received:
    2,600
    Best Answers:
    460
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #2
    Try removing the @ before the fopen function. See if it shows you a specific error.

    My guess is that your server isn't setup to allow URLs in fopen.

    - Shawn
     
    digitalpoint, May 17, 2004 IP
  3. lpastor

    lpastor Peon

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    after removing @ before fopen function I get this

    "Warning: fopen(http://search.digitalpoint.com/?q=garsonjera&key=xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx&site=www.pasage.co.yu&start=0): failed to open stream: Connection timed out in /xsp/home/pasage/web/www/results.php on line 38

    Warning: feof(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /xsp/home/pasage/web/www/results.php on line 39

    Warning: fclose(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /xsp/home/pasage/web/www/results.php on line 42

    Parse error: parse error in /xsp/home/pasage/web/www/results.php(44) : eval()'d code on line 1"
     
    lpastor, May 18, 2004 IP
  4. nlopes

    nlopes Guest

    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    Maybe you have a firewall blocking the connection to the digitalpoint's server?
     
    nlopes, May 18, 2004 IP
  5. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,288
    Likes Received:
    2,600
    Best Answers:
    460
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #5
    That's the only thing I can think of. If you go to that URL in a browser, do you get any response?

    - Shawn
     
    digitalpoint, May 18, 2004 IP
  6. nlopes

    nlopes Guest

    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    The browser maybe is allowed to access the internet, but not PHP...
     
    nlopes, May 18, 2004 IP
  7. lpastor

    lpastor Peon

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    when I clik (http://search.digitalpoint.com/?q=g...e.co.yu&start=0): on I get "array ( 'error' => 'No Search Results Found', )"
    I ask the Internet provider and he claim that Fopen function is alow in server.
    but about my browser I think that my firewall alow scipt execute,but I have to ask my admin.
     
    lpastor, May 18, 2004 IP
  8. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,288
    Likes Received:
    2,600
    Best Answers:
    460
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #8
    It does not require any scripting within your browser or firewall. Are you on the same subnet as your web server (the one running PHP)?

    - Shawn
     
    digitalpoint, May 18, 2004 IP