1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Problems with outsourced work

Discussion in 'Programming' started by Homer, May 26, 2005.

Hello All: Let me start by saying that I am not a programmer. However I do run many successful online businesses where I will out source my work to folks that can provide the programming I require.

In November 2004 I awarded a contract to a company overseas (shall remain nameless). The scope of the project was clear. A benchmarked site was made available, the requested deposit (50%) was given and the programming began. This company (in writing) committed to December 21, 2004 completion date.

January and Feb fly by still with nothing usable. At this point the salesman asked me to make final payment before completing their work. Because a family member referred me to them and they came across in a way where this was holding this project up...I reluctantly agreed and final payment was made.

In April my system got hacked. So I pulled my server offline, determine how I was hacked and reinstalled OS. I say this because this company seems to think that this is a major part of the reason the programming doesn't function anymore (4 months late). I, in turn have asked them to go back to their test server and show me it works...they can't seem to get it working there either. When I try to talk to them it takes weeks to get a response...it's disgusting. I have work close with many programmers each day; I am not used to being ignored...especially when the bill is paid in full.