1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Problems installing Drupal

Discussion in 'Drupal' started by intrinzik, Aug 14, 2011.

Hi,
    As the title says, I am new to openpublish--and Drupal in general. I am having troubles with the installation of Openpublish on my server and I hope someone may be able to help.
    First, my site can be viewed here: http://jamesalmquist.com/jamesftp/openpublish/openpublish/
    I did not install it to the root directory because I just plan on using the space to "mess" around with openpublish and see if it fits my needs. I am also going to be trying out nodestream as well. So, my web host offers a quick and easy Drupal installation as part of its basic package and I installed that last night just fine. Only thing was, it was Drupal 7 and open publish only works on 6. So I deleted all instances of Drupal 7 (atleast I think I did) and I downloaded the OpenPublish core package from here: http://openpublishapp.com/download
    After unzipping it, I uploaded it to my server, which took about 2 hours (i'm on my third try, so i've wasted 6 hours on this problem). After it finished uploading, I went to install it and that went fine. I created a new database, admin/password and inputted them into the OpenPublish fields and it worked fine. No errors or anything. It then directed me to the homepage with OpenPublish supposedly installed on and as you can see in my link above, it did install just fine.