1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.
  2. Better Analytics for WordPress Get It Free

Problem with KeyWord Tool

Discussion in 'Keyword Tracker' started by New Jersey Home Inspector, Apr 7, 2005.

  1. #1
    I have been using the Keyword tracker for months and found it to be a great tool.

    Since April 1st when I run the tool I click on Check All, OK in the this might take a while box and wait a while. When I click on the refresh link the information on the page is still dated April 1st and it does not update.

    Does anyone have any idea what I did wrong?
     
  2. yfs1

    yfs1 User Title Not Found

    Messages:
    13,800
    Likes Received:
    921
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    Sometimes the API you are using becomes defective or unreliable. Not sure why that happens. I would try entering a new API and then post back if you still have the issue.
     
    yfs1, Apr 7, 2005 IP
  3. Smyrl

    Smyrl Tomato Republic Staff

    Messages:
    13,169
    Likes Received:
    1,380
    Best Answers:
    70
    Trophy Points:
    510
    #3
    Are you now running the new version which allows you to check your MSN and Yaho placments as well?

    Shannon
     
    Smyrl, Apr 7, 2005 IP
  4. New Jersey Home Inspector

    New Jersey Home Inspector Grunt

    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    123
    #4
    How can I get a new API?
     
  5. yfs1

    yfs1 User Title Not Found

    Messages:
    13,800
    Likes Received:
    921
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    yfs1, Apr 7, 2005 IP
  6. New Jersey Home Inspector

    New Jersey Home Inspector Grunt

    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    123
    #6
    Yes, I am running the new version and that is just about the time the problem started.
     
  7. New Jersey Home Inspector

    New Jersey Home Inspector Grunt

    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    123
    #7
    FYI,

    The NEW API code did not help the problem.

    Thanks for the idea though!
     
  8. Cartman

    Cartman Active Member

    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    88
    #8
    There are a few of us having the same problem. I've posted about it numerous times, but it's falling on deaf ears. The new script is causing the Check All and manual Google kw's to fail. If you remove the script path and then do a check all, all of your Google kw's will update, then you can re-add the script and manually check your MSN and Yahoo kw's. Strange, but it works. Has nothing to do with the API as far as I can tell.
     
    Cartman, Apr 7, 2005 IP
  9. New Jersey Home Inspector

    New Jersey Home Inspector Grunt

    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    123
    #9
    Cartman,

    Your "fix" worked like a charm. My history is far from correct but the rest of the update works perfect. My guess is the new script is not working for one reason or another.

    Thanks for your help and the assistance of others.

    Michael
     
  10. debunked

    debunked Prominent Member

    Messages:
    7,295
    Likes Received:
    414
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    310
    #10
    I have been having the same problem and I think it has something to do with the server I have the script on. My guess (only a guess) is there is some sort of limit allowed by another server calling to my server and it times out or something??
     
    debunked, Apr 7, 2005 IP
  11. T0PS3O

    T0PS3O Feel Good PLC

    Messages:
    13,220
    Likes Received:
    778
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    I have the same. After 6 hours now it still says: Query Thread Running...
    Remaining... Keywords: 17, Links: 0 Refresh

    I was thinking along the same lines Debunked that it's my server preventing it from going further but I don't know why. I haven't checked the error logs just yet.
     
    T0PS3O, Apr 7, 2005 IP
  12. debunked

    debunked Prominent Member

    Messages:
    7,295
    Likes Received:
    414
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    310
    #12
    It worked by doing what was recommended by running MSN and Yahoo manually then removing the URL for the tracker code then running google.

    Yahoo results are quite strange to watch after watching Google for almost a year.

    [​IMG]
     
    debunked, Apr 7, 2005 IP
  13. T0PS3O

    T0PS3O Feel Good PLC

    Messages:
    13,220
    Likes Received:
    778
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13
    My Check All sessions just completed on all my accounts.

    I just counted 115 top 10 phrases across the 3 SE's for one of our sites. Lovin' it! 44 of those are #1.
     
    T0PS3O, Apr 7, 2005 IP
  14. NewComputer

    NewComputer Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,021
    Likes Received:
    68
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    188
    #14
    Well, it's happening to me as well.... I would have figured that Shawn would know about this by now. Has anyone heard anything? What do I have to do to get this to work again? Disable all my MSN/Yahoo's?
     
    NewComputer, Apr 9, 2005 IP
  15. New Jersey Home Inspector

    New Jersey Home Inspector Grunt

    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    123
    #15
    I removed the script and all is well.
     
  16. NewComputer

    NewComputer Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,021
    Likes Received:
    68
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    188
    #16
    Is the best way to do that by manually disabling each and every MSN and Yahoo! query?
     
    NewComputer, Apr 10, 2005 IP
  17. NewComputer

    NewComputer Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,021
    Likes Received:
    68
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    188
    #17
    This is sure frustrating... I run 89 searches and 21 BL checks and it runs through the BL's fine but when it comes to the terms, it will do one, then freeze...

    Anyone else?
     
    NewComputer, Apr 11, 2005 IP
  18. Dastar

    Dastar Active Member

    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    8
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    88
    #18
    I was having the same problem, but it looked like it finally finished.
     
    Dastar, Apr 11, 2005 IP
  19. NewComputer

    NewComputer Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,021
    Likes Received:
    68
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    188
    #19
    Check the dates, my dates never update any more...
     
    NewComputer, Apr 11, 2005 IP
  20. Cartman

    Cartman Active Member

    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    88
    #20
    I'm still having the same problem, same error messages and everything.. :confused:
     
    Cartman, Apr 11, 2005 IP