1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Practical Search engine Optimization - the things that had worked for me

Discussion in 'Search Engine Optimization' started by PRGuy, Feb 16, 2010.

Hello guys,

I know, this is becoming a very boring but an expensive topic always, I mean SEO. Everyone we meet over here (at least a good % of the webmasters) claims that he/she is a search engine optimization expert. But do you think that results are coming only with these experts? No, actually. If you don't know anything that is the best thing to achieve greater results for your website than becoming 'just a word' SEO Expert.

Its 100% true that I'm not an expert at this topic. But I would like to tell a few things that I tried myself for promoting my websites. All I had with me when I bought my first website was time. Yes, I was having lots of time to promote my website. I think, if you really follow something like this (better modify and do) you can get some good position on SEs.

If you feel this stuff is wasting your time I'm sorry :)

(i) My site was designed on normal html with lots of texts. It really helped me to score well than the other stylish sites with flash designs and images. I've never made more than enough keywords 'forced into' my pages, but never gone below the required too. Chosen the right title which can bring more and more keywords once my site get geared.