1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

PR update? PR0->PR3

Discussion in 'Google' started by robibrk, Feb 26, 2008.

  1. #1
    I wondering if was there any PR update, becous checked my DVD site PR and it is on 3 from 0. Last time as i checked was on PR0 (16.feb):eek:

    Did you got also some PR updates?

    D*V*D*c*e*n*t.com

    Checked with this tool: http://link.ezer.com/tools/pagerank_prediction.asp
    SEMrush
    But some orther tools showing PR0.
     
    robibrk, Feb 26, 2008 IP
    SEMrush
  2. seo4china

    seo4china Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,075
    Likes Received:
    18
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    130
    #2
    One of my internal pages of a site is showing PR3, when I though it was 0. Don't know if there were an update or just that it has been PR3 all along without me knowing...
     
    seo4china, Feb 26, 2008 IP
  3. sweetfunny

    sweetfunny Banned

    Messages:
    5,743
    Likes Received:
    467
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    Yeah there seems to be an update, i posted about it a couple of hours ago in the Pagerank update thread. :rolleyes:

    Locking in 3...2...
     
    sweetfunny, Feb 26, 2008 IP
  4. swishman

    swishman Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,265
    Likes Received:
    28
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #4
    hello robibrk..
    here you can check your real pagerank..
    http://demo.sscript.org/pr
    PHP:
    ..
    then you can get your real pagerank value..
    check it out and feed us back..
     
    swishman, Feb 26, 2008 IP
  5. androomidaa

    androomidaa Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    649
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    110
    #5
    i got some some categoris of PR1 but my blog home page has no rank! may b because i have TLA running. im confused whether i should remove the ads to gain the pr and put it back again?
     
    androomidaa, Feb 26, 2008 IP
  6. cheapez

    cheapez Active Member

    Messages:
    1,123
    Likes Received:
    14
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    78
    #6
    Pagerank is not updated for me, I see nothing happens.
    It is too early for a new pagerank update, last time was on Feb, 2008.
     
    cheapez, Feb 26, 2008 IP
  7. SEOibiza

    SEOibiza Peon

    Messages:
    1,197
    Likes Received:
    43
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    cant see any changes across ours or client's portfolio anywhere as yet. they did this at the new year is it every 8 weeks now?
     
    SEOibiza, Feb 26, 2008 IP
  8. sweetfunny

    sweetfunny Banned

    Messages:
    5,743
    Likes Received:
    467
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    What are some sites that "should" rise and their current PR?

    I've got a modified HOSTS file using a certain datacenter IP for toolbarqueries, so i can browse to them and see if anythings changed.
     
    sweetfunny, Feb 26, 2008 IP
  9. Blogspotter

    Blogspotter Notable Member

    Messages:
    2,327
    Likes Received:
    285
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    205
    #9
    Some of my new sites also got PR.. :) 2 AND 3
     
    Blogspotter, Feb 26, 2008 IP
  10. angilina

    angilina Notable Member

    Messages:
    7,824
    Likes Received:
    186
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    260
    #10
    No PR change for me
     
    angilina, Feb 26, 2008 IP
  11. dpking

    dpking Peon

    Messages:
    1,021
    Likes Received:
    16
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    No PR change for me either ... I think They are just predicted .. you cant say them 100% sure !!
     
    dpking, Feb 26, 2008 IP
  12. SEOibiza

    SEOibiza Peon

    Messages:
    1,197
    Likes Received:
    43
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #12
    lol, who knows these days. our site is probably as good as anyplace to start.

    www.seoibiza.com its new as of Nov last year, and although the blog which is even younger went PR2 in 4 weeks, the site didn't, apart from one page, the links page lol.

    if some people are to be believed that's potentially least likely page on a whole site to get good PR anyway, and it was the only page from a 18 page site to get any (tbPR)

    but we've gotten good at sourcing some strong links over that time and the site performs very well in our searches, and with more links expected live over the next few days as the pages cache, so would expect to see some movement really.
     
    SEOibiza, Feb 26, 2008 IP
  13. TeraTree

    TeraTree Active Member

    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    #13
    I havnt seen any PR change, would like too!! :)
     
    TeraTree, Feb 26, 2008 IP
  14. sweetfunny

    sweetfunny Banned

    Messages:
    5,743
    Likes Received:
    467
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #14
    Your Pagerank is now a PR3

    packages.html is a PR3

    The rest are either Gray or PR0
     
    sweetfunny, Feb 26, 2008 IP
  15. SEOibiza

    SEOibiza Peon

    Messages:
    1,197
    Likes Received:
    43
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #15
    super thanks. thats what the tool at the top said also . do you think yours is accurate?

    ps could see you on the site, why does no one ever want to chat to us live? :)

    (edit i should rephrase that, customers seem to use it, just none of you SEO types :) )
     
    SEOibiza, Feb 26, 2008 IP
  16. hotpop

    hotpop Peon

    Messages:
    2,059
    Likes Received:
    96
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #16
    Javadeveloper.biz which I sold two hours ago went from PR0 to PR2.
     
    hotpop, Feb 26, 2008 IP
  17. sweetfunny

    sweetfunny Banned

    Messages:
    5,743
    Likes Received:
    467
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #17
    Should be accurate, it's the same IP that updated first last export and the values it initially showed were final.

    As for the SEO Chat, well if you plug in the search term "SEO" on Google.com i rank between page 1 and the top of page 2... So i don't need much help considering it's one of the hardest terms in the industry . ;)
     
    sweetfunny, Feb 26, 2008 IP
  18. SEOibiza

    SEOibiza Peon

    Messages:
    1,197
    Likes Received:
    43
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #18
    haha I didnt mean so that I can teach you all I know :)

    well done with that btw, may be a little while till we join you. ;)
     
    SEOibiza, Feb 26, 2008 IP
  19. carlg

    carlg Peon

    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #19
    I put one of my websites into the tool that the creator of the topic mentions. Says my current pagerank is 0, but future is 2.


    Still not updated on the toolbar.
     
    carlg, Feb 26, 2008 IP
  20. e10

    e10 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,250
    Likes Received:
    155
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    185
    #20
    Hey Sweetfunny,

    Finally started working on the domain I bought from you. :) Would you do your little bit of voodoo for shoppish and tell me what you get. I think it will do better without www.
     
    e10, Feb 26, 2008 IP