1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Ppc Vs Article Marketing? Whats Better? What Has Worked For You?

Discussion in 'ClickBank' started by Dodcrover, Feb 7, 2013.

Just wanted to hear some opinions about PPC vs Article Marketing... I am new to affliate marketing and would like to get off on the right foot. Thanks in advance!

Dodcrover, Feb 7, 2013 IP
  2. JamesColin

JamesColin Prominent Member

Best Answers:
    Digital Goods:
    Until now (I've started last september after an adsense ban) I've found what works best for me is email marketing, sending all traffic I can to a squeeze page to collect emails.

JamesColin, Feb 8, 2013 IP
  3. Dodcrover

Dodcrover Peon

Best Answers:
    Thanks for the info James! When you say squeeze page do you mean just a site I setup? Are there companies out there that will create a squeeze page for you? And what is the best way to drive traffic to a squeeze page or landing page? Thanks!

Dodcrover, Feb 9, 2013 IP
  4. Winagain

Winagain Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Article marketing has the advantage to be cheap, if you write your own articles. However, results can be very slow, because not all your articles will bring traffic.
    PPC can be expensive if you don't know what you are doing, but it's the fastest way to test your market and affiliate products.
    I prefer PPC so I get results right away, but from what I learn on terms of keywords, ads and landing page, then I write articles and try to rank with those keywords.

Winagain, Feb 9, 2013 IP
  5. Dodcrover

Dodcrover Peon

Best Answers:

Dodcrover, Feb 9, 2013 IP
  6. JamesColin

JamesColin Prominent Member

Best Answers:
    Digital Goods: