1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

PopAds.net Official Publisher Thread

Discussion in 'Pay Per Click Advertising' started by tomksoft, Aug 20, 2010.

  1. kulme

    kulme Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    #841
    - 100% my traffic from indonesia and rates more than 1.00
    - got my payment under 6 hours
    SEMrush
    What a the best.
    I love this. Thank you
     
    kulme, Jul 9, 2015 IP
    SEMrush
  2. QasimHafeez

    QasimHafeez Member

    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    #842
    Really happy with Popads. In Sha Allah, I have earned from Popads.
    But can you please tell me how to increase impressions because for 50k+ blog views I only get 5.5k impressions?
     
    QasimHafeez, Jul 9, 2015 IP
  3. DBS

    DBS Greenhorn

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    #843
    pop.jpg
    @tomksoft The last three days do not make sense at all.
    My traffic has grown by 5000 and revenue has more than halved.
    Do you guys have a problem your end?
    I fully expect revenue to fluctuate, but this cant be right.
     
    DBS, Jul 11, 2015 IP
  4. tomksoft

    tomksoft Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,286
    Likes Received:
    49
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    175
    #844
    Networkwide, we do not see such thing:
    [​IMG]

    However, I heard about similar problem from another publisher and I have some theories(that will be tested today).
    Seems like it might affect websites that gets lots of repeating traffic or that receive referral traffic from other PopAds publishers.
     
    tomksoft, Jul 12, 2015 IP
  5. DBS

    DBS Greenhorn

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    #845
    Thanks for the quick reply @tomksoft
    I hope this gets sorted soon. Please let me know how the tests go.
     
    DBS, Jul 12, 2015 IP
  6. tomksoft

    tomksoft Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,286
    Likes Received:
    49
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    175
    #846
    There is a possibility that the issue happens only on websites that are fully on SSL and only on Chrome browser.
    We have just done some changes and we are waiting to confirm the fix.
     
    tomksoft, Jul 12, 2015 IP
  7. DBS

    DBS Greenhorn

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    #847
    I hope that the changes you have made fix this problem.
    My traffic is growing, so I need a reliable ad network I can work with.
    So far, support has been great, but I have lost approx $150 in the last three days due to this issue :-(
     
    DBS, Jul 12, 2015 IP
  8. tomksoft

    tomksoft Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,286
    Likes Received:
    49
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    175
    #848
    @DBS - please contact support via email.
     
    tomksoft, Jul 12, 2015 IP
  9. DBS

    DBS Greenhorn

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    #849
    DBS, Jul 13, 2015 IP
  10. QasimHafeez

    QasimHafeez Member

    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    #850
     
    QasimHafeez, Jul 13, 2015 IP
  11. Rage

    Rage Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,062
    Likes Received:
    122
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    190
    #851
    wow... dosnt made a single penny... traffic count is 0.. when switched to popcash i suddenly started to make fair money.. something is wrong with the system.. 3 days waisted.
     
    Rage, Jul 13, 2015 IP
  12. tomksoft

    tomksoft Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,286
    Likes Received:
    49
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    175
    #852
    Have you tried using our Troubleshooter tool? It sounds like installation problem.
     
    tomksoft, Jul 13, 2015 IP
  13. Rage

    Rage Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,062
    Likes Received:
    122
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    190
    #853
    i did that too... problem is when propeller is counting impressions 12,000 and popads says 0, then faq says traffic must be fake or low quality etc... so i am analytics + propeller vs popads... as a publisher i believe system should be easy enough to work not spending hours, going through support and checking whats wrong... i am having hard time trusting it again and giving another try
     
    Rage, Jul 13, 2015 IP
  14. DBS

    DBS Greenhorn

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    #854
    Sounds like your propeller ad script is stopping PopAds code from loading.
    I recently made the switch from propeller to PopAds and Im making more revenue than I ever made with bidvertiser, popcash or propeller.
    If you must use BOTH propeller and PopAds, have a play around with your propeller ads positioning, try placing the propeller ad in an iframe and make sure your PopAds code is between <head> and </head>
     
    DBS, Jul 14, 2015 IP
  15. tomksoft

    tomksoft Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,286
    Likes Received:
    49
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    175
    #855
    You would just need to do literally 2 clicks to run the Troubleshooter tool and I am pretty sure it would tell you what is the problem. It really does not take hours.
     
    tomksoft, Jul 14, 2015 IP
  16. Rage

    Rage Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,062
    Likes Received:
    122
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    190
    #856
    i did that twice...

    This could be the issue.. thanks for the tip.. ill try it
     
    Rage, Jul 14, 2015 IP
  17. tomksoft

    tomksoft Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,286
    Likes Received:
    49
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    175
    #857
    There is one more thing that currently the Troubleshooter does not detect, but happens quite often.
    If you send our adcode via Skype, it will get messed(some underscores are removed).
     
    tomksoft, Jul 14, 2015 IP
  18. sumdor

    sumdor Active Member

    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    9
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    #858
    Looks like the system is doing great work for publishers... how much impression or pop up to make $100?
     
    sumdor, Jul 18, 2015 IP
  19. nimzz

    nimzz Peon

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    #859
    I have the same problem since april and don't know why is not working ...
     
    nimzz, Jul 18, 2015 IP
  20. tomksoft

    tomksoft Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,286
    Likes Received:
    49
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    175
    #860
    From 10k to 300k. Prices vary a lot depending on what traffic you are sending.

    Fixing such issues always goes like this:
    1. Use the Troubleshooter tool available after logging in and fix any problems it reports.
    2. Contact support by email.
     
    tomksoft, Jul 18, 2015 IP