1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

PopAds.net Official Publisher Thread

Discussion in 'Pay Per Click Advertising' started by tomksoft, Aug 20, 2010.

  1. tomksoft

    tomksoft Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,286
    Likes Received:
    49
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    175
    #3701
    Basically there are two options - either it works or you get some PHP error (which in turn could suggest me what you did wrong).
    If you do not see any PHP errors or you do not know how to check error log, I am afraid I cannot help you.
    SEMrush
    I do understand that this might not be the level of service you are expecting, but we are strictly self-serve system and we have literally 100 times less employees than our direct competitors.
    We assumed that some people might have issues with setting up PHP library, that's why for such cases we offer the Anti-Adblock code as Javascript that you can just manually replace every few days.
     
    tomksoft, Feb 18, 2018 IP
    SEMrush
  2. MOHSIN ALAM

    MOHSIN ALAM Active Member

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    #3702
    Will this PHP Library or API setup provide anti-adblock code?
     
    MOHSIN ALAM, Feb 18, 2018 IP
  3. milton1

    milton1 Peon

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    #3703
    Please fix your pop code, on chrome it opens on same tab instead of new tab. Better u open ad on new tab instead of loading on same tab.
     
    milton1, Feb 19, 2018 IP
  4. Stephane.Bergeron

    Stephane.Bergeron Peon

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    #3704
    How many time for the algortihm to optimize everything and the quality score to improve? Because I just joined and my CPM is actually very low(0.61$) as I have 95% of visitors from western/"developped" countries and I checked every ads(adult, long load etc...))
     
    Stephane.Bergeron, Feb 19, 2018 IP
  5. sports16

    sports16 Greenhorn

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    #3705
    I have same problem too, tomksoft please more solve the problem..
     
    sports16, Feb 19, 2018 IP
  6. tomksoft

    tomksoft Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,286
    Likes Received:
    49
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    175
    #3706
    It has been changed again.
     
    tomksoft, Feb 19, 2018 IP
  7. milton1

    milton1 Peon

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    #3707
    Its still some of ur pops block on chrome. Please fix.
     
    milton1, Feb 19, 2018 IP
  8. MOHSIN ALAM

    MOHSIN ALAM Active Member

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    #3708
    Popads got real trouble! Check my impressions! I used ant-adblock code.
    [​IMG]
     
    MOHSIN ALAM, Feb 19, 2018 IP
  9. tomksoft

    tomksoft Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,286
    Likes Received:
    49
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    175
    #3709
    I am aware of issues with default URL handling, we'll be working on it.

    Everything works fine on our end. The fact that you have issues installing adcode (or your traffic is not genuine) does not mean that we have any troubles.
    Just install the adcode, then run the Troubleshooter tool. If it says all is OK, PM me your website URL. If it detects any issues, resolve them.
     
    tomksoft, Feb 19, 2018 IP
  10. y0y0y

    y0y0y Greenhorn

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    #3710
    look at my impressions, you can't blame somebody else because you don't know how to implement code ... just upload popads.php file via ftp in your public_html and put <?php include('popads.php'); ?> into header. It's not hard.

    [​IMG]
     
    y0y0y, Feb 19, 2018 IP
  11. MOHSIN ALAM

    MOHSIN ALAM Active Member

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    #3711
    Let's experiment with it.
     
    MOHSIN ALAM, Feb 19, 2018 IP
  12. Sparklecash

    Sparklecash Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    #3712
    We have detected certain anomalies in your websites traffic. Until they are reviewed by our traffic quality control team, your withdrawal requests will not be processed.

    Please Help
    username: sparklecash
     
    Sparklecash, Feb 20, 2018 IP
  13. Dante99

    Dante99 Greenhorn

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    #3713
    I know guys you are really busy these days, but is not good for advertisers make them to wait many hours to accept them pending approval campaigns.

    My first campaign I was waiting to approval 6 hours, second 16 hours and this third are 13 hours now waiting approval... Thank you.
     
    Dante99, Feb 21, 2018 IP
  14. MOHSIN ALAM

    MOHSIN ALAM Active Member

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    #3714
    Please approve these guys in few hours because of them we can get some income and Popads.net as well. :)
     
    MOHSIN ALAM, Feb 21, 2018 IP
  15. Makorus

    Makorus Peon

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    #3715
    Hi, I'm having trouble receiving confirmation of my ticket I sent to you, for some reason I do not receive a simple confirmation ... can you help?:(

    My account is: Makorus
     
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2018
    Makorus, Feb 22, 2018 IP
  16. sell-buy225

    sell-buy225 Member

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    #3716
    Hello , just a quick question tom
    How the targeting work ? I mean how do you actually do to target people by society targeting ? I think it's not possible to know how many population is in a place exactly ?
    can you explain more please so I can use the targetting more effectively ??
    Thank you very much for your efforts
     
    sell-buy225, Feb 22, 2018 IP
  17. sports16

    sports16 Greenhorn

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    #3717
    My avast detects the anti-adblock code as a virus, but only when adblock is enabled, does anyone have this problem?
     
    sports16, Feb 23, 2018 IP
  18. MatiasMM

    MatiasMM Greenhorn

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    #3718
    Mine is like this too, Avast accusing direct virus.
     
    MatiasMM, Feb 24, 2018 IP
  19. tomksoft

    tomksoft Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,286
    Likes Received:
    49
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    175
    #3719
    I can see that my employee got it sorted for you.

    We review campaigns as fast as we can (and I do not do that myself). Yet be aware we do not have 24/7 operations, more like 12/7 in UTC timezone.

    Please PM me what is the problem.

    It is possible and fairly easy. It is even provided by MaxMind GeoIP databases.

    It did come to my attention that avast started flagging our anti adblock domains as virus. This of course is false positive and I am contacting them to get it fixed.
    Unfortunately, I do not have any quick solution.
     
    tomksoft, Feb 25, 2018 IP
  20. PSOCK

    PSOCK Greenhorn

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    #3720
    Good luck with that Avast and other anti-viruses are all acting like adblockers now days.
    https://support.avast.com/en-ww/article/18/

    Avast also has its own VPN the same as Private Internet access what has a built in adblocker by now returning DNS results for the queried domains. https://www.privateinternetaccess.com/blog/2016/07/pia-adds-ad-blocker-introducing-private-internet-access-mace/

    Things are just getting worse as even VPN's and Antivirus programs turn into adblockers by default.
     
    PSOCK, Feb 25, 2018 IP