1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

PopAds.net Official Publisher Thread

Discussion in 'Pay Per Click Advertising' started by tomksoft, Aug 20, 2010.

  1. Zaraki

    Zaraki Active Member

    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    53
    #2721
    The same exactly. I also tried with different 4 or 5 sites that run your code.... popads.net code running the same in firefox for all publishers.

    I know that you know what is the problem or issue and I explained it to you many times and sent a video about it to you last week, but since most publishers don't care about it so you think it doesn't deserve to update your code to solve it. am I right ?
    SEMrush
    Anyways I think you can solve it without updating your code, but by offering a javascript link as a new option to run your code .

    For example ( I will not mention the ad networks to don't make any propaganda for any of it here ):
    <script type="text/javascript" src="//code.poXXm.net/32321.js"></script>

    Another example from AXXXXXA :
    <script type='text/javascript' src='//pl11434705.puserving.com/c2/cc/6f/23232e32e21e.js'></script>

    Ad-XXXn ( cloudfront ) :
    <script data-cfasync="false" src="//33443254335.cloudfront.net/?uugmd=43543"></script>

    These codes are not directs link but popunder links and in Firefox they immediately open in the background perfectly, not opening an annoying new tab and close it within a second, then opening a new window in background to show the pop.
     
    Zaraki, Mar 18, 2017 IP
    SEMrush
  2. Chester.ben

    Chester.ben Peon

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    #2722
    Hi,

    I just sign up here, to request help from tomksoft, yesterday i tried to make a withdraw to paypal and i got the red message "you are not allowed to make withdraw, please contact support." and i tried with payoneer (same message). I contact the support with no reply untill now.

    i don't understand this. i have made in the past many withdraws. (165 days no withdraw untill yesterday with more than 4,480,00 in my account)

    why i am not allowed to withdraw ??
    is there any issue there ??

    waiting to solve my problem.

    ps: sent you a pm with my username.
     
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2017
    Chester.ben, Mar 18, 2017 IP
  3. tomksoft

    tomksoft Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,933
    Likes Received:
    40
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    125
    #2723
    The delay is between opening popunders/popups not between your pageload and advertisement.

    Campaigns are approved max in 24h. PM me your username if they are pending more than 24h.

    Well, it is cool that you know that I know, but I really do not know. I did see the video and consulted with our adcode provider(we do not maintain our own adcode any more). In that video, as far as I remember, popup was opened, then a tab was opened/closed(which took less than 1 second for sure) to make the popup get changed to popunder. Is that the whole big problem? I am just not sure if that's it or is there something more that I am missing.

    Unblocked. You had anomaly detected like half a year ago(before some upgrades we did to anomaly scanner), so I do not have exacy details on what happened.
     
    tomksoft, Mar 18, 2017 IP
  4. Zaraki

    Zaraki Active Member

    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    53
    #2724
    Yes that is the problem... it's not very big problem but if you fix it, your popunder in Firefox will show up in more friendly way for visitor, that's all.
     
    Zaraki, Mar 18, 2017 IP
  5. Chester.ben

    Chester.ben Peon

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    #2725
    Thanks tomksoft, my problem is solved.
     
    Chester.ben, Mar 19, 2017 IP
  6. charice.preston

    charice.preston Active Member

    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    53
    #2726
    This the problem of publishers now, ad networks reverse the popup method. if you click/tap your site, your site were popped up and the ads open to your original url or tab. This method will surely drive your visitors away.
     
    charice.preston, Mar 19, 2017 IP
  7. pique

    pique Greenhorn

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    #2727
    Trash network. Banning people and running away. This is how he deals with angry comments
     
    pique, Mar 20, 2017 IP
  8. bale

    bale Member

    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    35
    #2728
    Okay we get it. Move on now! Stay there!
     
    bale, Mar 20, 2017 IP
  9. Zaraki

    Zaraki Active Member

    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    53
    #2729
    That's ridiculous!. maybe you sent a fake traffic to them and that's why they ban you ? ... this network is not perfect but it was and still one of the most powerful,stable and trusted ad networks .
     
    Zaraki, Mar 20, 2017 IP
  10. tomksoft

    tomksoft Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,933
    Likes Received:
    40
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    125
    #2730
    All clear now, thank you. I am discussing it with our adcode provider.

    You're welcome.

    That is called tabunder. We also offer it as an option. I am not a big fan of it, but the harder browsers block popunders, the more often you will see that.

    Thank you for your opinion!
     
    tomksoft, Mar 20, 2017 IP
  11. pique

    pique Greenhorn

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    #2731
    Nah. He cannot answer any of my questions directly. He is dodging and using ridiculous excuses. Oh the last comment he made is "Why do you want to hear more of my shameless lies?" Guess it is showcasing utmost level of shamelessness
     
    pique, Mar 20, 2017 IP
  12. MadKelevra

    MadKelevra Peon

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    #2732
    Hey Tom, I am moving from http to https..... should I add again every site at popads? Any impact in my revenue due this change or until you guys approve again my urls?
     
    MadKelevra, Mar 20, 2017 IP
  13. tomksoft

    tomksoft Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,933
    Likes Received:
    40
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    125
    #2733
    Let me quote you:
    "I did not receive any details from the support. Why would it bother you so much to detail a bit more here or just send me it.
    You did not provide me with any technical details through any way Your statement is false."
    So you want me to provide you more details even though my statement is false. I believe that my ironic question of why you want to listen to more of my shameless lies is a very valid question.
    I have provided you with all the technical details I deemed reasonable and again, I consider the case close. I'd advise you to do the same. I am sure there are plenty of legit adnetworks that will happily discuss how fraudental your traffic is on impression-by-impression basis.

    You do not need to do anything, our code is fully compatible with https.
     
    tomksoft, Mar 20, 2017 IP
  14. pique

    pique Greenhorn

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    #2734
    Again from my point it is just excuses. You take the pains to reply to me yet still do not want to provide a bit more details? Is that really hard for you to do that? I don't think so tbh. And why would you be so persist on this argument that I would deny your "a bit more details"? I haven't even seen that! You did make some false statements I believe but I don't think the technical details would lie unless someone did it on purpose. I am just kept in the dark and need more light lol
     
    pique, Mar 20, 2017 IP
  15. games8

    games8 Peon

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    #2735
    there is problem with PopAds.Net I have had trouble withdrawing my $5.00 USD they say You must spend or earn at least $5 to make a withdrawal. But my balance is already $5.00 .. after 3 hours of clicking on withdraw button finally they accepted to withdraw the $5 to my paypal account but they say delayed your withdrawal by additional 24 hours. why delayed the withdrawal by additional 24 hours?
     
    games8, Mar 21, 2017 IP
  16. tomksoft

    tomksoft Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,933
    Likes Received:
    40
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    125
    #2736
    What happen is you probably had $4.9999 earned but your balance was showing rounded up $5.00. When you tried to withdraw our system would block it because you really had $4.9999 which is less than $5. Sorry for that.
    Regarding the delay, our system automatically delays withdrawals by additional 24h in following cases:
    - if you request withdrawal to new PayPal email(different than before).
    - if it is your first withdrawal and your account is at least a couple months old.

    We do that so in case your account gets hacked, it won't be possible to steal your money.
     
    tomksoft, Mar 21, 2017 IP
  17. charice.preston

    charice.preston Active Member

    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    53
    #2737
    Hi Tom,

    Hope you can help me with this: My FirstChoicePay card just arrive, now I don't find any option how can I change or update my payoneer link in popads publisher's panel - can you teach me how? Thanks
     
    charice.preston, Mar 22, 2017 at 3:39 AM IP
  18. gae89

    gae89 Greenhorn

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    #2738
    You've tried with this button?

    [​IMG]
     
    gae89, Mar 22, 2017 at 3:47 AM IP
  19. charice.preston

    charice.preston Active Member

    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    53
    #2739
    Yes and it says: Oops! It looks like you’ve already submitted your Payoneer application.

    No option for change or update
     
    charice.preston, Mar 22, 2017 at 4:01 AM IP
  20. gae89

    gae89 Greenhorn

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    #2740
    Watch here: http://community.payoneer.com/en/discussion/40575/how-do-i-change-funding-source

    [​IMG]
     
    gae89, Mar 22, 2017 at 4:07 AM IP