1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Please review my freelance site

Discussion in 'Websites' started by pwaring, Oct 6, 2015.

I've recently gone freelance full time and my website is one of my two main sources of advertising/leads (the other being word of mouth).

http://www.pwaring.com

It's using Bootstrap as I'm not a great designer. I'm mainly looking for feedback on the content and how I can lay things out to sell myself - particularly on the front page.

Thanks!

pwaring, Oct 6, 2015 IP
  2. deathshadow

deathshadow Acclaimed Member

Best Answers:
    Your light greys on white are below accessibility minimums, PICK a bloody font size, your use of px metric fonts are also below accessibility minimums... basically, read the WCAG.

As to bootcrap -- why? Seriously, just looking to track it all over the carpets? Your site isn't complex enough for responsive to be more than a dozen lines after the main desktop style. It has saddled you with endless pointless DIV for nothing, gibberish presentational use of classes, and a whole host of other "how not to build a website" issues -- scary in what is so simple a site.

That said, simple is good... but seriously at LEAST familiarize yourself with accessibility norms.