1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Please Help Me For Sitemap

Discussion in 'Google Sitemaps' started by Manojworld, May 9, 2013.

  1. #1
    Hi, My site is http://mworld4m.com here i add a index.html (my custom maked html) please enter to understands And my forum is
    http://mworld4m.com/forum/index.php For that i am confused
    where to put sitemap.xml and what robots tag add for it
    Please help me.........
    Manojworld, May 9, 2013 IP
  2. Twelve

    Twelve Member

    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    35
    #2
    I think you just need upload your sitemap.xml onto your public_html directory thru your FTP
    Twelve, May 9, 2013 IP
  3. Solar Oblivion

    Solar Oblivion Member

    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    43
    #3
    You upload sitemap.xml to the same folder as your index file.
    Solar Oblivion, May 12, 2013 IP
  4. rankwatch.com

    rankwatch.com Member

    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    15
    Best Answers:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    43
    #4
    If you want only the links under forum to get indexed, have a sitemap under the "forum" directory where in the forum CMS has been installed or is custom built. If you trying to get all the URLs on the new site indexed add a sitemap.xml directly under the root domain. I mean right under your root domain domain.com/sitemap.xml
    rankwatch.com, May 12, 2013 IP
  5. sisatel

    sisatel Active Member

    Messages:
    1,356
    Likes Received:
    9
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    65
    #5
    Upload the sitemap.xml file to your web directory & submit this to Google Webmaster Tools.
    sisatel, May 12, 2013 IP
  6. matt_62

    matt_62 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    277
    Best Answers:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    195
    #6
    Personally I am using attracta to create my sitemap for me, and it then submits it to all the search engines. Maybe you can have a look at that as their tool is free to use.
    matt_62, May 12, 2013 IP
  7. enous

    enous Well-Known Member Premium Member

    Messages:
    1,421
    Likes Received:
    12
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    108
    #7
    the sitemap is the directory of your site, or the XML submit to Google for crawl ?
    enous, May 13, 2013 IP
  8. JiniOnline

    JiniOnline Member

    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    #8
    Upload 3 version of sitemap at root folder of your main website.
    HTML, XML and TXT format, all 3 are important.
    JiniOnline, May 13, 2013 IP
  9. Whitecap SEO

    Whitecap SEO Active Member

    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    55
    #9
    There are so many ways to do this.

    If you want to create a sitemap page and to show on your site as a navigation page, then one of the easy (which I prefer) way is - go to here http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/wp-realtime-sitemap/ and download the "wp-realtime-sitemap" file; then unzip it and upload into you WP Plugin folder (under wp-content); then login into your site's wp-admin section and active this plugin under plugin section; also create a page for the sitemap navigation page and write down there [wp-realtime-sitemap] and publish it.


    If you want to create xml-sitemap for your website, then also there are lots of online sitemap generator by which you can make it. I prefer this one : http://www.xml-sitemaps.com/ just put your site there and generate your xml-sitemap; then download it and upload into the server directly (public html).

    Hope you will get your answer. Enjoy !!!
    Whitecap SEO, May 13, 2013 IP
  10. arggalink

    arggalink Greenhorn

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    #10
    do i have to add a robots.txt file to the root of my web server?
    arggalink, May 13, 2013 IP
  11. pi0tr3k

    pi0tr3k Member

    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    #11
    You have to add robot.txt to your public_html folder with this code inside:

    With the correct path to your sitemap of course!

    ps: remove the spaces between : //
    pi0tr3k, Jun 3, 2013 IP
    gavo likes this.