1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Please critique my first HTML/CSS/JQUERY site and parallax scroller, I need feedback.

Discussion in 'Reviews' started by ethan_camps, Nov 8, 2015.

?

How user friendly is the site? Rate 1-5 (5 being the best)

1. 1

4 vote(s)
    57.1%
  2. 2

2 vote(s)
    28.6%
  3. 3

2 vote(s)
    28.6%
  4. 4

1 vote(s)
    14.3%
  5. 5

2 vote(s)
    28.6%
Multiple votes are allowed.
    Hey everyone,

So I am an amateur developer looking for tips on aesthetics within HTML/CSS/Javascript and Jquery. I am doing a project for my digital marketing class at the University of Colorado and I am required to poll recommendations and ratings of user friendliness. Please check out the site and provide any suggestions in a reply. Thank you for your time. http://www.squarestateskatecamp.com/?utm_source=digital_point&utm_medium=forum&utm_campaign=responsive

Sincerely,

Ethan C.

ethan_camps, Nov 8, 2015 IP
  2. webcosmo

webcosmo Notable Member

Best Answers:
    It's good, nice , I like it. There are some practices I don't reccomend, but for class purposes it's more than good.

webcosmo, Nov 9, 2015 IP
  3. Pillai.G

Pillai.G Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Articles:
    Sad to say the website is too ugly!

Pillai.G, Nov 9, 2015 IP
  4. abdmjz

abdmjz Active Member

Best Answers:
    Hi... it took me around 30 seconds to load the webpage but once its loaded i found no issues with the responsiveness. One more note.. please reconsider changing your top menu icons.. It is a big turn off to me. Just my opinion.

abdmjz, Nov 9, 2015 IP
  5. deathshadow

deathshadow Acclaimed Member

Best Answers: