1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Please advice

Discussion in 'PHP' started by ayas80, Mar 1, 2012.

  1. #1
    I am currently trying to install my script on WAMP server but i have faced the following error:

    Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_VARIABLE, expecting T_STRING in C:\wamp\www\inv2\install\index.php on line 311

    and here is the code for the config file:

    <?php
    \$cfg['FRaqars_db_Host'] = "$n_servr";    // your database hostname
    \$cfg['FRaqars_db_User'] = "$u_db";       // your database username
    \$cfg['FRaqars_db_Pass'] = "$ps_db";      // your database password
    \$cfg['FRaqars_db_Name'] = "$n_db";       // your database name
    \$sitePATH="$s_path";\$siteURL="$s_url";
    \$CoockeSite = "$s_url";\$ADMINFOLDER="$setup_admin_folder";\$ADMINHOMEPG="index.php";
    ?>
    
    PHP:
    Many thanx in advance.
     
    ayas80, Mar 1, 2012 IP
  2. Rub3X

    Rub3X Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,902
    Likes Received:
    75
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    135
    #2
    Paste line 311 from config.php if you want help...
     
    Rub3X, Mar 1, 2012 IP
  3. ayas80

    ayas80 Peon

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    This is the line 311:

    \$cfg['FRaqars_db_Host'] = "$n_servr"; // your database hostname


    Note: i didnt get any problem when i installed the script on webserver, i don know why this happen on local WAMP server?
     
    ayas80, Mar 1, 2012 IP
  4. Rub3X

    Rub3X Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,902
    Likes Received:
    75
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    135
    #4
    Could be the line above it maybe or it could be because wamp is on windows and your webserver is linux.
     
    Rub3X, Mar 1, 2012 IP
  5. ayas80

    ayas80 Peon

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    yeh the wamp on windows and the webserver is linux...I attached the full install file cause the text exceed the limit kindly take a look :confused:
     

    Attached Files:

    ayas80, Mar 1, 2012 IP
  6. Rub3X

    Rub3X Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,902
    Likes Received:
    75
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    135
    #6
    Remove these lines from the file

    /**
    * معلومات قاعدة البيانات وروابط الموقع
    */

    If that doesn't work I'm not really sure.
     
    Rub3X, Mar 1, 2012 IP
  7. ayas80

    ayas80 Peon

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7

    I did but as u said it doesn't work :(
     
    ayas80, Mar 1, 2012 IP
  8. TimeForCode

    TimeForCode Peon

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    Unless it's a typo here...

    this:
    \$cfg['FRaqars_db_Host'] = "$n_servr"; // your database hostname

    needs to be:
    \\
    $cfg['FRaqars_db_Host'] = "$n_servr"; // your database hostname

    and I forgot on the wamp setup and the config but usually in php

    it's like this:
    // to comment something out
     
    TimeForCode, Mar 2, 2012 IP
  9. ayas80

    ayas80 Peon

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    Doesn't work buddy :(

    i get the script from somebody it was working properly on my lenux web-server and on appache local-server as well without any problem, but i need to install the script on WAMP server and it's wont working there and always give me Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_VARIABLE on line 311 i don't know why ???

    please advice [​IMG]
     
    ayas80, Mar 2, 2012 IP