1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

PHP-HTML problem

Discussion in 'PHP' started by ct2k7, Apr 18, 2008.

  1. #1
    Hi, I have a small problem. This is the code:

    <?php if ( $info->exp <> 100) {
     echo "You reach 100% before you can submit.";
    } else { ?><td><input name="button" type="submit" id="button3" value="Submit"></td><?php 
    } ?>
    PHP:
    According to this, what do I need to have declared before?

    I've already declared $info:

    $info=mysql_fetch_object(mysql_query("SELECT * FROM user_info WHERE username='$username'"));
    PHP:
    Also, is the 1st snipped of code correct?
     
    ct2k7, Apr 18, 2008 IP
  2. JLEville

    JLEville Peon

    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    It should be >= instead of <>...if you want it less than or equal. Plus if you want to get exp from the database, the select should be: "SELECT exp FROM user_info WHERE username='$username'"

    Because of this, you're first line of code would be: <?php if ( $info['exp'] <= 100) {
     
    JLEville, Apr 18, 2008 IP
  3. phpl33t

    phpl33t Banned

    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    33
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    <?php if ( $info->exp <> 100) {
     echo "You reach 100% before you can submit.";
    } else { ?><td><input name="button" type="submit" id="button3" value="Submit"></td><?php
    } ?>
    PHP:
    Forgot a few things:

    
    <?php
    require('./path/to/class/file');
    $info = new classname();
    if ( $info->exp != 100) {
    	echo 'You reach 100% before you can submit.';
    } else {
    	echo '<td><input name="button" type="submit" id="button3" value="Submit"></td>';
    }
    ?>
    
    PHP:
     
    phpl33t, Apr 18, 2008 IP
  4. ct2k7

    ct2k7 Peon

    Messages:
    457
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    Ok, thanks :) What i'm trying to do is say:

    if EXP does not equal 100, display message about insufficient exp. If EXP = 100, display submit button :)
     
    ct2k7, Apr 19, 2008 IP
  5. phpl33t

    phpl33t Banned

    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    33
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    well, the above code will do that.
     
    phpl33t, Apr 19, 2008 IP
  6. ct2k7

    ct2k7 Peon

    Messages:
    457
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    Thanks :D, I have leaned two new things from this :D
     
    ct2k7, Apr 19, 2008 IP
  7. phpl33t

    phpl33t Banned

    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    33
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    Good to hear, good luck friend:)
     
    phpl33t, Apr 19, 2008 IP
    ct2k7 likes this.