1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Paypal woes

Discussion in 'PayPal' started by Crusader, Oct 8, 2005.

I live in South Africa, and at this stage Paypal only allows South Africans to send money by using their credit cards.

Being a webmaster I really need the facility to receive payments from the various ad networks I use and then to use those payments to pay for hostiing etc. etc.I don't need to be able to withdraw the funds from the paypal account, but alas they won't allow me to receive payments.

Does anyone know a way I can get a paypal account to do this, or am I stuck waiting for them to someday consider giving South African's a full account?

Crusader, Oct 8, 2005 IP
  2. Dejavu

Dejavu Peon

Best Answers:
    I am in exactly the same position (also from South Africa), and it sucks. No way around it it seems, we are stuck with other services like 2checkout.
    I would really be interested if anyone has an idea to better this situation.

Dejavu, Oct 8, 2005 IP
  3. Old Welsh Guy

Old Welsh Guy Notable Member

Best Answers:
    you could always set up a UK limited company arrange a bank account and route the money through there. This will cost you pennies, can all be done electronically online, including account use, and will pay for itself in no time.

Old Welsh Guy, Oct 8, 2005 IP
  4. Crusader

Crusader Peon

Best Answers:
    How would one go about doing this? And wouldn't it mean that you have to pay UK taxes and file income statements etc?

Crusader, Oct 8, 2005 IP
  5. obenix

obenix Eats an apple a day......

Best Answers:
    Crusader,