1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Paypal Limited Account : No Refund Possible from a Limited Account

Discussion in 'PayPal' started by AlterEgo, Jun 23, 2011.

Hello,

I am totally new to Paypal and opened an account just to buy some used stuff on Ebay. I opened an account on Paypal from a non-listed/non-approved country by means of a VCC (Virtual Credit Card). I dont know from where the VCC is obtained, i just got all the necessary card number and details on email from a individual seller, who sold it to me on nominal amount for Paypal verification.

I used my actual (non-listed) home address for getting the VCC and then for Paypal I used an approved country only, and the detailed address fields were filled with the same home address (actual one) which I used for VCC. I assumed that Paypal might confirm and match the address provided on Paypal and the VCC.

After 2 days of account creation, I needed to upload some funds to Paypal account to do some shopping online. I contacted the same seller of VCC, and upon amount transfer to his (bank) account, he sent me money on the Paypal which I accepted. The amount was around 120USD.

The next morning I see that my Paypal account is limited without any apparent reasons. I have not done any buying selling from the Paypal till now, however now I need to provide the following information for the account to be unblocked.

1. Confirm credit card (they will charge amount and I have to enter amount). It is not accepting the same VCC, as it is already added for initial account signup. It needs a new credit card to be added. Can I add my actual credit card of a non-listed country to get this verified ?